We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three stays in one month what more proof do you want?”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I did my research on this hotel before actually booking. Enrolled in Carlson Club, availed of their promotion and purchased points (at a discounted price) and was planning to use these points in case no new deals came out. The various deals came in late November to early December. Since we were planning to go on two weekend trips, one to Palawan, the other to Oslob, we elected to stay here in between those trips over the Christmas and New Year period.
For the first night we got a rate that included buffet breakfast for two at Feria and the choices were indeed overwhelming including ice cream. The second stay included a welcome gift of Christmas cookies in a basket and a choice of either buffet breakfast for two at Feria or the business lounge on the 20th floor. We decided to have the breakfast at the lounge because you can bring another person and since there were 3 of us (teenage boy included) this was value for money with the added bonus of the early evening fare (wine and beer included) replacing most of our dinners. The choices are not extensive compared to Feria but they are definitely sufficient. The 3rd stay was a "points plus pay" rate at the Business floor again with access to the lounge.

Now the cons: Pool was big but more inviting for the kids as there are no lap areas and the pool location was a bit dusty; the staff at the lounge were all very friendly and helpful but could be more efficient in replenishing food items or clearing up tables, milk for cereal or coffee was often not readily available; massage at the spa was good but the experience could be enhanced by a few touches, e.g. herbal tea at the end, small indoor spa.
The pluses: Friendly and accommodating staff; if they don't know the answer they will apologize and then find the answer and get back to you; the hotel allowed us to store our luggage on both weekends we were away and our valuables (passport,cash, credit cards,small electronic devices) in their safety deposit box; lobby, guest rooms and lounge were very clean; bottle water in rooms replenished often twice a day; conveniently located to a mall; their gym was okay; security was great.
We had our laundry done overnight at the mall (Softwash, located at the basement level) which made it very convenient.
Will we return here on our next trip to Cebu? Definitely! It is not perfect (hence the rating of 4 instead of 5 stars) and our stay had a few glitches which were too trivial to mention but in my view Radisson Blu is one of the the best hotels in Cebu,

Room Tip: The king sized bed is actually a super king and can fit 3 adults, 2 adults and one teenager, or 2 ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRYMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeny A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for sharing recent stay at the hotel. We are very sorry for the inconvenience experienced. We raised your comments on the concern department and made sure that this won’t be happened again and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

-Zeny, Assistant Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,380 - 2,386 of 3,374 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

They have very friendly staff, rooms are very clean, there king size bed in the rooms are huge, wide and very comfortable and is situated next to sm mall. There is a walk way to the right side of the hotel that will lead you to the mall entrance. Sometimes they will allow guests to check in early at no extra charge only if the room is ready.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Mel4u120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeny A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review about Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu! We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

-Zeny, Assistant Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is truly lovely. The grande architecture and incredibly friendly staff made a wonderful stay for us. The room is extremely spacious and the bed is possibly the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The food was great - we had pizza on room service a couple of times which was great. The pool is huge and very relaxing to sit around and the poolside bar is great value particularly between 5 and 7 when it's happy hours. The breakfast is the biggest spread that you have ever seen with everything you could ever want for breakfast and is good quality. It is however overpriced in my opinion for a breakfast and a cheaper more basic option would have done for us.

The location of the hotel next to the huge SM mall is great and it is very easy to get meter taxis here. The other good point about its location is the ferry terminal for Bohol is literally across the road maybe a 5 minute walk although because of our luggage we got a taxi which took 2 minutes. Very handy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LankaManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeny A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. The team is glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

-Zeny, Assistant Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Second time we have stayed here. Really good value for the price. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Without asking, we were given a room on the side of hotel that allowed us to see the fireworks display for New Years. Cebu does quite a show for NY.

Rooms are a good size. Bed was firm with a duvet and 4 pillows. Large TV with great range of channels, desk, mini bar, bathrobes, complimentary coffee, tea and water. Lots of storage. Shower was super hot with 2 shower heads (no tub). Decent shampoo, soap, conditioner, bath gel, etc. A/C worked well. Breakfast was included in our package and it's a huge buffet with fresh fruit, breads, pastries, eggs, chicken sausage, soup, etc. Ate dinner there as well and it was super.

Yes it's a 2 minute walk to the mall. Costs about 200 - 300 pesos for a taxi to the airport. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gbonez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeny A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are very happy to have been able to serve you during your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

-Zeny, Assistant Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nice rooms, Good location. Very helpful staff and nice pool. There is a mall next door so if you need a starbucks or other essential items it is all right there. Down side is you will need to take a taxi if you want to go to the IT park.

Room Tip: Poolside room is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGS1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeny A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review about Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu! We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

-Zeny, Assistant Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

When I found I had been booked to stay at the Radisson Blu, I didn't know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was beautiful. Everything was carried out with tremendous attention to detail. It's also very conveniently located next to the mall. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The views are not great. Room facing the pool are probably the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYWrldTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeny A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you very much for your 5-star review. We are very happy to know that you found a home in our hotel during your stay. It was a pleasure having you with us, we do hope you can come back to Cebu soon!

-Zeny, Assistant Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I had my reservations regarding this hotel right from the start since I was never a big fan of anything SM . The good people of this hotel changed my mind about it but still I'd like to rate the hotel according to specific categories.

Room: 3 stars.

The room needs updating. Its furnishings had enough wood laminates to make Ikea proud. Sheets could be softer and I wish the toiletries could be appealing enough to make me wanna take them home.

Breakfast: 5 stars.

I'm partial to this coz for me good croissant=good breakfast. Consistency is important though because I later realized the quality is dependent on the batch served. It does have selections comparable to most 5 star hotels.

Service: 7 stars.

I saved the best for last. The very good people who work here has pride in their work. Their dedication for customer satisfaction more than makes up for what their room lacks.

On our second day, we made it a point to visit and check out most other known hotels in cebu and made comparisons. And it would be fair to conclude that radisson blu is indeed the best cebu has to offer.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank hinata o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeny A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you very much for your review, we have noted your suggestions and we are glad to know that you had a great stay during your visit . We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

-Zeny, Assistant Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 91 in Cebu City
1,290 reviews
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#6 of 91 in Cebu City
1,228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $99 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing