We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every stay a 5-star rating!”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Every stay a 5-star rating!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed in Radisson for a couple of times, with my partner, with my family, with my parents & also with my friends when they visited Cebu.

Every stay is worth a 5-star ratings. Rooms are spacious, well maintained, comfortable and hotel is pretty generous with upgrades! got upgraded a couple of times.

Feria serves excellent breakfast as well with a wide spread from authentic Filipino to American to Chinese style.

This place is highly recommended and a definite choice for me when I need to recommend a stay for my friend!

Room Tip: Request for a room that faces the Mactan Channel. Nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiung Hai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are very happy to have been able to serve you during your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

-Lyle Lewis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,022
    890
    178
    45
    25
See reviews for
835
711
258
936
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

There is no doubt the people of the Philipines have an amazingly warm heart, but the staff at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Cebu are truly the greatest.

I had the unfortunate experience of staying there during the recent earthquake that hit Cebu, and whilst this was an incredibly frightening experience, the staff and management were amazing in handling the crisis.

Within moments of the earthquake, the staff were conducting head counts of all guests to make sure we were all safe and well, delivering us water and then unbelievably, setting up a buffet in the hotel gardens under tents to ensure we were well fed and hydrated. There is no words to describe this hospitality. We were constantly kept up to date with what was happening as they confirmed the hotel was ok. Thankfully it was and we were allowed to return to our rooms.

I should also highlight, the hotel is truly lovely and amazing value. The rooms are spacious and luxurious as you would expect in a 5 star hotel. The spa is delightful and the swimming pool is huge.

This is the only place you should stay when visiting Cebu!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieGaijin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. The entire hotel team is honored to have been able to serve you with a smile during such challenging times. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

-Lyle Lewis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

If you ever go to Cebu in the Philippines then stay at the fantastic Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu located directly next door to the SM Mall, very convenient!!
The hotel offers very large beautifully appointed guest rooms with excellent in room facilities, free internet and great bathroom/shower. The gym and Spa are also extremely spacious with excellent equipment and amazing service in the Spa, one of the best treatments I have ever had..
The food and selection in the restaurant is extremely good quality, massive variety of different cuisines on offer accommpanied by a great team of staff that go out of their way to make sure you are enjoying your stay..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteFeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. The team is glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

-Lyle Lewis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I cannot begin to express my heartfelt thanks to the wonderful Filipino employees of the Radisson Blu Cebu on the morning of Tuesday October 15, 2013 for their undeniable and continued care of all guests within the hotel, and throughout the day, and ensuing days following the dreadful earthquake, timely updates were given under the stewardship of the hotels general manager Lyle Lewis, along with comfort and due care to all those affected, a job well done.

I sincerely hope that the peoples of both Cebu and the neighbouring island of Boloh are able to get back some normality after the dreadful quake.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quest_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your 5-star review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are thoroughly delighted that you experienced Filipino hospitality at its best -- despite an unfortunate incident. We are pleased to let you know that the hotel is fully operational at this time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

-Lyle Lewis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was recently staying at the Radisson Blu Cebu for a conference, while the worst earthquake in recent time started I was on the 20th floor.
While all was shaking and falling down from shelves, the Radisson team members remain calm and indicate us to evacuate in a safe and very well organized manner.

Rapidly indicate us the direction and ensure we were all safe and comfortable bringing us water, towel and even slipper to cope with the heat while waiting for safety clearance.

Cudo's to the entire team from the front office, to food & beverage for keeping the food flowing, the housekeeping cleaning the room immediately, the nurses walking around to ensure we were all well and for the rest of the support team who ensure services remain available at all time.

Wish all the team a great success and soon recovery from the quake.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WHazenbroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your unique experience during your last stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are delighted to know that you were amazed by the level of service that you received in the midst of a crisis. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cebu soon!

-Lyle Lewis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Radisson Blue Hotel Cebu is a great business hotel smack in Cebu City. It seems to cater more to business travelers than your average tourist seeking beach and sun, but it is in a pretty good location and adjacent to a mall. Beach seekers should know that this hotel, although good, is not on or near a beach. That said, the service and staff were excellent, the hotel and rooms above average. We were there slightly "off-season", so it seemed as if the pool was a wee bit neglected, although there is potential for that to be a highlight. The location is next to the port and adjacent to a mall, and within a short cab ride of all of Cebu City.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are pleased to let you know that we have enhanced our pool maintenance program even more since your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

-Lyle Lewis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu and found the hotel of truly international standards, Staff was par excellence, very friendly, welcoming and ever smiling and ready to assist. I was staying at the hotel on the 9th floor when the earthquake struck. i have never seen a better organised and trained staff anywhere else during my stay with various other hotel chains. 100% safe evacuation, keeping all guests updated timely on all developments, non stop flow of food and beverages through the day and night, medical services on site and ever smiling and comforting staff right through. hats off to the General manager and his team. keep up the wonderful work. I would recommend all to stay only at this hotel when travelling to Cebu. I think Radisson hotels world wide would be the best option to stay after my experience at Cebu

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VISHAL1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are truly delighted to know that through the efforts of our team members, you felt what real hospitality is all about, despite challenging times. We are honored to have been of service to you during your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

-Lyle Lewis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 87 in Cebu City
1,149 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing