We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cebu's Pride”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Iligan City, Philippines
Level Contributor
179 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Cebu's Pride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Being one in a chain of hotels worldwide, I expected Radisson Blu to live up to my expectations. And I was not disappointed because it's really a grand, luxurious hotel beginning with the huge,spacious lobby as you get inside & the big reception area. Check-in was fast & we were in our room on the 15th floor in no time. Our room was big with a king size bed complete with all amenities, Although our bathroom had no bath tub, we did not mind because we don't usually use it anyway.Wifi is free inside rooms & in all public areas as well.Security is also paramount in this hotel & only guests can enter & use the elevators because room keycards are needed for it. Breakfasts are in the Feria Restaurant in the ground floor with a wide array of food choices in its buffet. Service is also fast & friendly.Most of all this hotel is located just beside the SM Cebu Mall & very near to the pier if you're planning a side trip to nearby Bohol or Leyte.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amethyst59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communication at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit to Cebu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,924
    873
    173
    43
    26
See reviews for
800
688
249
893
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We wanted to explore Cebu before going to Panglao and we chose Radisson Blu as a recommendation by my aunt.

The location of the hotel is near the docks which is to our delight since we will be travelling to Bohol. SM City is just a stone throw away.

Our room was big and it looked comfortable and smart. Unfortunately, the walls are not sound proof and you can hear other people from the other rooms (This can be really annoying).

I tried their body scrub in their Spa and it was quite nice. I like their spa rooms which are spacious, clean, private and relaxing. It was a little bit irritating when I can hear people gossiping and giggling while I was in my state of relaxation.

This is our first time staying in Radisson Blu and we were pleasantly surprised to how much value for money you can get.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Am P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for a sharing your wonderful experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We hope to welcome you back to Cebu soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed with the hotel for 4 nights from 14th till 17th May' 2013; every day i had spent there was a memorable moment for me.
Location of the hotel is a plus point for this hotel. Once you are inside the premises you will find every associate, manager willing to help you with ready smile at any given point of time. They wear a badge of Yes I Can and i must aapreciate that they meant it too.
The stay of mine was made special by the associate and was always provided with a ready support whenever asked for.
All the best team for your kind and caring nature towards your guests...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you very much for writing about your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are delighted to know that you felt that Yes I Can! brand of service that each colleague strives to deliver every time. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Cebu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Feels like home. I have made so much troubles staying in your hotel but your helpful services has made my stay wonderful. I lost my blazer, I request for boxes for my packaging, i requested for reload for my cell phone and all I need is just an assistant from your staff. All requested for has come with a pack of value added services. thanks once again for making my stay wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erna_H308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu here at Trip Advisor. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered and yet we are also glad to know that all the challenges were resolved. Our aim is to serve from the heart and achieve 100% guest satisfaction. We do hope to welcome you back to Cebu soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadi, Fiji
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Loved my 8 days business stay at Radisson Cebu. The outstanding feature were the staff who were all so willing to please and serve irrespective. I felt I was listened to and even with different cultures, no ask from my part was ever unanswered. I was attended to, referred to and served with care and efficiency. F&B GG and your team fabulous, Zoey and team, wonderful, Gihana, Rolly, Aaron, concierge, HK and Business Centre, brilliant. Thank you so much. Will now have to bring my families and friends next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you very much for a fantastic review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu, we are thoroughly delighted that you had a wonderful stay. We will share your sentiments with the rest of the team. We do hope to welcome you back soon with friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were due to stay at the Radisson Blue for two nights as part of an 18 day island hop around the Philippines. When we arrived we were alarmed by the security procedure checking under the cab with mirrors, checking the boot, then at the hotel door they checked my bag with an electronic probe, then sniffer dogs were brought out to check our luggage, all of which made us feel uneasy as we have never experienced anything like this before and we have been to many countries. Check in was pretty quick although the hotel bus did not pick us up and they seemed pretty reluctant to resolve this but eventually agreed to look into it, unfortunately I was never given a explanation.

The pool area was nice and the staff were very friendly, however the busy road the hotel sits alongside really does spoil any chance of relaxing as the high level of noise is constant.

We went into the shopping centre next door to find something to eat where more security was in place they checked your bags and body for weapons. Felt really uneasy walking around everyone looked at us and to be fair my husband and I we were pretty much the only westerners in there. At this point we decided Cebu and possibly the Philippines was not for us so cut short our holiday and decided to come home the next day.

The lady at the business centre was extremely helpful and helped us change our flights. We then had breakfast and this was a pleasant experience they had a good selection a food and the staff were very attentive.

Overall the hotel was very nice with good facilities its just the location and the security procedure we found very off putting plus there is a 24hr building site behind the hotel, also the docks opposite the main road appear to be 24hrs. We had a corner room on the 12th floor which gave us a good view of both although we could hear the on going noise and road traffic fortunately it was'nt loud enough to spoil your nights sleep

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sushineEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are sorry for any inconvenience that the security procedures may have caused. We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and that that our colleague at the business center was able to assist you with the travel changes. The Philippines is a safe country for travelers, both for business and leisure. However, as guest safety and security is our top priority, the hotel does have some security procedures that you may not normally find in other parts of the world. We do hope you understand that these are all for the welfare of our guests and colleagues alike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have a memorable stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu last week.
the hotel have a very good location in Cebu.
the Hotel provide my friend and me an excellent service,delicious food and very comfortable accommodation.
the driver, bellman, front desk clerk, room maid and room boy,chef, restaurant waiteress as well as duty manager always smile greeting to us, give us a real help in Cebu, make us very happy and relax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for a fantastic review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. The team is truly delighted with your comments as we continue to strive for an excellent guest stay experience everytime. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.3 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,667 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing