We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok but for the following”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
philippines
Level 6 Contributor
566 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 910 helpful votes
“ok but for the following”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Huge lobby is what will greet you as you enter. Plenty of hotel staffs that will greet you. At the door, as you go to the front desk, there is also someone at the elevator area. I had no problems during check in. The room was cold, but the two bed type uses twin beds.for such a hotel, i would have expected that these would be at least a double room. Marriott is two double beds, while marco polo uses a queen and a twin, just for comparison.

The bathroom is nice, although it does not have either a towel bar or a towel rack. The towel bar is the handle to the shower enclosure. Room service needs improvement. As i stayed for several nights, ii had to call up front desk when i returned to the room at around 4pm to find out the room was not cleaned even though the make up room sign was switched on. Also, housekeeping needs to be thorough. As i pushed to join the twin bed together, the bed i pushed exposed an empty "for adult" wrapper, obviously from a previous occupant. I picked it up and threw it in the trash rather than letting my child see the used TR_J_N wrapper.

The pool is one wading pool, the deepest part was barely 4ft. By 5pm, mosquitos become active. They need to spray their green surroundings. The gym is nice and spacious. I love it that they also have the trx straps aside from all the regular gym equipments. The restaurant was very nice, although i was disappointed with their pasta section. Bland and fast food taste because it was served in chafing dishes. I prefer the pasta to be cooked as you order.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank al22tecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear a122tec,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your last stay. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced in the room. The housekeeping staff have a checklist to follow when cleaning rooms to ensure that every area is thoroughly cleaned. Please be assured that the incident is an isolated case and that all of the staff have been reminded to adhere to this list. The hotel conducts regular fogging sessions on a monthly basis to ensure that the presence of mosquitoes in public areas are minimized. Should you have further concerns, please feel free to contact the hotel directly by sending an email to me at rrellon@radisson.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,064
    902
    178
    45
    25
See reviews for
851
721
263
954
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
385 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 707 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two layovers, in between my flights to Siargao. Rooms were ok facing the ports. My first stay was for three hours. Second stay was for six hours. The hotel is right next door to SM mall, 15 min to Olio, a really good restaurant at Crossroad mall and 1300 php round trip by hotel car. Also about 15-20 min to Anzani- another good restaurant. This is a perfectly fine hotel for short stays I didn't want to spend more $ at Shang or Abaca.
Only issue was that front desk staff are pretty clueless. Ie I gave the front desk lady my passport and amex to check in, then asked the staff next to her to book Olio and Anzani for me. 5 min later she was still holding onto my card and did not check me in.
While checking out the front desk staff did not know about my hotel car charge of php1300. I had to tell her for it to be charged. She also asked me about my second room. And I had to tell her she is probably looking at the room I stayed in four nights ago.
In sum, ok for a short cheap stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anilegna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Anilegna,
Thank you for your review of the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are delighted to know that you find our product to be suitable for your needs. We are currently improving our training for our front office staff to ensure better and faster service on your next stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montmagny, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nice hotel, great room, food is ok, spectacular lobby and friendly staff, Mid way to the old town and the beach, In a a parking lot, but you don't feel it in the hotel, nice pool, next to the shopping mall, Nice spas and great gym.

Room Tip: I take a room on Internet, one of the best price for this type of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cybchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. Free Internet is one of the key services that you find throughout the hotel and in all other Radisson Blu Hotels throughout the world. We hope to welcome you back to Cebu soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for two nights. The place was nice! Nice room, nice bathroom, nice function room, nice food...staff were all nice. The hotel was just adjacent to sm department store, just infront of the lechon store. Will definitely recommend this hotel. Keep it up!

Room Tip: Book online
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neobong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeny A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure having you with us. We do hope you can come back to Cebu soon!

-Zeny, Assistant Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Me and family stayed at this hotel for 4days. The hotel facilities are everything I would expect at any 5-star hotels. But service wise Radisson Blu Cebu falls very behind compared to other 5star hotels i've stayed like Grand Hyatt Singapore, Hyatt Regency HongKong, Sofitel Saigon, Park Plaza Beijing, Bellevue Hotel Bohol, Makati Shangrila and Shangrila Mactan

The first day we were at the hotel by the pool, my daughter ordered a brownie with ice cream which took 20mins to arrive. The 2nd day we were at the pool again, my coffee took at least 30mins to arrive only to tell me that the server spilled my coffee and she will be changing it, which again takes 10mins more of waiting. The 3rd day, we had lunch by the pool and it took my husband to call out 3 different attendants to clear out the dishes at our table which they never did so my husband juz left and transferred to another table.

For the duration of our stay, we had buffet breakfast at the hotel's restaurant Feria. From what i observed, this restaurant fails big time in service and the servers lack some attention to detail. We have to tell the server three times for coffee before it was served, twice again for water. And when they serve the coffee, they pour coffee to two people only even though their were 3adults in our table and he never asked the 3rd adult if he wanted coffee or not. The same with water, the server didnt even bother to bring water glass since there were only 2 glasses on the table and seeing that there were 4 persons in the table and he juz poured water to me and my husband's glass. If they were doing their job well, we don't have to tell the servers to get us more glasses , water or coffee. We dont even have to ask them to take our plate once the plate is empty. At first, we assume they were undermanned because the restaurant was full that day, but on the 2nd and 3rd day same thing happened and during these times Feria was half empty. It also took a long time for the attendants to refill empty dishes at the buffet table. The food are so-so for a 5star prices. Selection was good but quality wise it's average. No mangoes and to think this hotel is in Cebu the land of mangoes!

I'm not staying back here again. If i'm paying for a 5star hotel, i expect a 5star service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heiress29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear heiress29,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay, we apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced. We will be using the valuable information that you have shared to improve the efficiency of staff regardless of occupancy. The hotel is in the process of improving the multi-skilling efficiencies of our staff to ensure that guests' needs are attended to at all times in an effective manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

couldn't handle overbooked rooms for congress, althought we fully paid for the rooms by local operators way in advance , tells guests they have no more rooms while
checking in others who came later in right under their noses. Then out of the blue one room appears , and the culturally insensitive staff tells the 2 business travelers who barely know each other to share a room as they can only release 1 room. ( I know
Pinoys are very nice n close knitted community ppl but it's just not gonna happen , we are just more private. it's almost RUDE to ask that , plus it doesn't make sense to release only one room ) . please train ur staffs properly to international standards. just becuz they are 2 men checking in together doesn't mean they should even be offered to sleep together.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank krazikai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Krazikai,


Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately at certain periods of high demand, hotels sometimes experience an overbooking situation, similar to airlines. Where this occurs, some guests are relocated to other hotels of similar standard. I regret that on this occasion this option was not acceptable and as we had one twin room available, this option was offered as a possible solution. We are happy that we were ultimately able to accommodate both guests in upgraded category rooms. We sincerely regret that this situation occurred and apologise for the inconvenience.


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were met with smiling/courteous staff upon arrival, but it took some time for us to be checked in. We were a big group and the ladies (several of them) assigned to our group seems novice. They kept on asking each other what to do next. They handed me a key card that doesn't work, so I have to go back to the front desk together with my luggage for them to reconfigurate it. Over dinner, I heard several of my friends has the same problem.
The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast was good. The location is away from the CBD, you definitely need a taxi to go around.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hapiness168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are very sorry about the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay. Since your stay, we have conducted retraining for our staff, with specific focus on the skill set required to ensure a smooth check-in and check-out process. Should you have further concerns that you would like to discuss with the management team, please feel free to send it to my email at rrellon@radisson.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 89 in Cebu City
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 89 in Cebu City
1,162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing