We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk needs improvement”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Front desk needs improvement”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were met with smiling/courteous staff upon arrival, but it took some time for us to be checked in. We were a big group and the ladies (several of them) assigned to our group seems novice. They kept on asking each other what to do next. They handed me a key card that doesn't work, so I have to go back to the front desk together with my luggage for them to reconfigurate it. Over dinner, I heard several of my friends has the same problem.
The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast was good. The location is away from the CBD, you definitely need a taxi to go around.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hapiness168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are very sorry about the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay. Since your stay, we have conducted retraining for our staff, with specific focus on the skill set required to ensure a smooth check-in and check-out process. Should you have further concerns that you would like to discuss with the management team, please feel free to send it to my email at rrellon@radisson.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,022
    890
    178
    45
    25
See reviews for
835
711
258
936
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I was part of a recent big asean congress held at the Radisson Blu Cebu. I have various needs such as hotel transfers for my guests, mails or package deliveries coming in. There was never a time I felt my requests/queries were not heard as all of their staff--from front office to business center and concierge were all so efficient. I would like to commend them as I plan to write a note to its management. Job well done and I hope all hotels all over the world or at least in the Philippines are all like the hotel people I met in Radisson. My stay was incredibly less-stressful with all their assistance! Congrats and keep up the excellent work!

Room Tip: Superior room with the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EileenVCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are happy to know that you experienced efficient and reliable service from the team. We shall be sharing your comments with the whole team involved in the conference. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

i stayed in this hotel for 2nights only... i love the spacious rooms. bed was very comfortable and huge enough to accommodate a family.

staff were all friendly and accommodating. very helpful bell staff.

my daughter did enjoy the swimming pool with her friends who came over.

the gym was good but the spa was quiet expensive compared to other spa centers that ive been to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 021321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

its been our nth time in cebu, we've tried several hotels already and so far this is the most service-oriented & the most complete business hotel we've ever stayed in metro cebu! we arrived on sat from super early flight of 5:30am and to our surprise we are ready for check-in this early! the room was spacious & well-appointed. the views are gorgeous - from left is the cebu strait, on right is mountain & middle view is the city skyline... 3 views in just one room! other perks included are:
> free wifi all over the hotel
> nepresso coffee anytime & anyday in the room
> complimentary 4 bottles of water
> new ipod dock
> free baggage assistance
> free pressing of two clothes
> complimentary buffet bfast which you can chose on feria restaurant on ground floor or in the business lounge on 20th floor for more private dining
> complimentary use of board room for 2 hours
> complimentary cocktail drinks in business lounge
> complimentary use of swimming pools & fitness center
> highly recommended blue spa with relaxing ambience, privacy, soothing massage with reasonable price
> free late check out
on our first day, since its sunny & hot outside we opted to request for food delivery. instead of me going to lobby to pick-up the food the hotel staff delivered it to our room with no extra charge or service fee but with a huge smile on his face :)
radisson blu hotel exemplifies cebuano hospitality at its best! keep it up!!, see u again soonest!!!

Room Tip: go for the business room & you'll be glad you pampered yourselves with all of this good offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovetotravel0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the value-added benefits of staying in our Business Club accomodation. We do hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Radisson Blu has to be one of the best hotels within Cebu city. The staff are highly professional and highly accommodating to your needs. Prices within the resort are very reasonable and like many other people comment the breakfast has a great selection. The nearby mall is great to have so close but i would recommend going to Ayala mall which is only 5-10 minutes by taxi as the restaurants and ambience is much better.

The pool is great but be sure to get down early to get as much sunlight as possible as it disappears around 14:00 :) I will be sure to stay there again if i am passing through Cebu.

Special mentions to Gladys/Aldwin in the lobby bar and Kim in the Pool bar for great service....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rica_Rellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for a great review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and will definitely share your feedback to Gladys, Aldwin and Kim. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The room is lush and spacious. Staff are extremely hospitable and help can be found at every corner. Stayed two nights for a conference and the food served in the meeting hall was par excellence. Just next to SM City Mall, you can get just about anything from curios to local fare or Starbucks if you miss it. The basement gym has good equipment and I spent over 4 hrs there in a 3 day 2 night stay! Very conducive to catch up on fitness.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YYYap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rica_Rellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the food served during your conference and that the state-of-the-art gym helped you get back on the fitness track. We do hope you come back to Cebu soon and stay with us once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here for a few days while in transit on our way to Panglao. We stayed on a recommendation of a friend who lives in Cebu. It's a little far from the airport but it's a cheap taxi ride away. The nearby area isn't ideal but the SM mall is attached to the hotel so that's a plus. We did a lot of walking around at night and we never had any problems.

The hotel property is gorgeous. Period. There's a pool, an outdoor bar and restaurant, a spa (we had a great couples hot stone massage), a gym. The rooms are wonderful and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Plus the lobby bar with the band and the breakfast buffet (surcharge but worth it) was outrageous. Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gomerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rica_Rellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. Glad to know you enjoyed the hotel's hot stone massage. We hope to welcome you back to Cebu soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 87 in Cebu City
1,148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing