We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The room is lush and spacious. Staff are extremely hospitable and help can be found at every corner. Stayed two nights for a conference and the food served in the meeting hall was par excellence. Just next to SM City Mall, you can get just about anything from curios to local fare or Starbucks if you miss it. The basement gym has good equipment and I spent over 4 hrs there in a 3 day 2 night stay! Very conducive to catch up on fitness.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YYYap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rica_Rellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the food served during your conference and that the state-of-the-art gym helped you get back on the fitness track. We do hope you come back to Cebu soon and stay with us once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,571 - 2,577 of 3,374 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here for a few days while in transit on our way to Panglao. We stayed on a recommendation of a friend who lives in Cebu. It's a little far from the airport but it's a cheap taxi ride away. The nearby area isn't ideal but the SM mall is attached to the hotel so that's a plus. We did a lot of walking around at night and we never had any problems.

The hotel property is gorgeous. Period. There's a pool, an outdoor bar and restaurant, a spa (we had a great couples hot stone massage), a gym. The rooms are wonderful and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Plus the lobby bar with the band and the breakfast buffet (surcharge but worth it) was outrageous. Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gomerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rica_Rellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. Glad to know you enjoyed the hotel's hot stone massage. We hope to welcome you back to Cebu soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days back in May 2012 with family. The cleans were very clean with free wi-fi and the standard amenities for the Radisson chain hotels. The best part of this hotel was the friendly staff and the location right across the SM Mall and close proximity to the ferry terminal to the other islands. If you want a hotel in the city center, this is not for you. But if you want a new, grand, spacious hotel lobby, gym, pool and location near the ferry terminal, the good value of this hotel cannot be overlooked.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing the ocean because of the containers by the ferry. The mountain view is ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aisle67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rica_Rellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for a fantastic review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your last stay and experienced the great value that our product has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to Cebu soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Only 30 minutes from the airport this hotel is located next to the SM Mall with its choice of shops, many restaurants. Local jeepneys and taxis there too. It's handy for the port and minutes in a taxi to where the nightlife is. The hotel is of high standard with friendly staff. A lovely large pool area but the sun disappears behind the hotel from 14:00 and shade covers the whole area. We didn't use the bar or restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abutler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rica_Rellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear abutler70,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We do hope to welcome you back soon to Cebu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here four days during a much needed midport. I happened to be on two different reservations, so I got to experience two different rooms. Both were nice, but the Premier room (given to me with complements because they were out of anything less) was spectacular. A small hallway makes any hotel room better.

The Feria breakfast was really something special, and all the staff were very friendly. Also, the gym was way better than it had to be.

The proximity to the mall was really nice.

If you're here and have time to stop by the Cocktail Hour upstairs, do so. The food is pretty exciting, and the drinks are a little above average. That will set you back 500 PHP, but it's included in some room types.

Room Tip: Get a corner room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Lawrence H,

Thank you for a wonderful review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are thrilled to know that you had a fantastic experience staying with us and thoroughly enjoyed the food. We hope to welcome you back to Cebu soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Feels so welcome by the ever smiling, friendly and helpful staff. Room was spick and span whilst breakfast buffet offers mind-boggling choices! Central location to the city and shopaholics will love the big SM mall next door!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicaReneeRellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Alice F,

Thank you for your excellent review of Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This was the venue of our 2012 National Conference. The lobby is very huge with elegant design. Staff are polite, courteous and attentive. The hotel is equipped with state of the art facilities and amenities. What was really fascinating about this hotel is their food choices. Abundant with full of variety. I will definitely stay again to this hotel. Highly recommended for leisure and business accommodation in Cebu.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bong988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Bong988,

Your comments regarding our meeting facilities and hotel design are much appreciated. I am delighted to read that we met your expectations and trust you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 91 in Cebu City
1,290 reviews
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#6 of 91 in Cebu City
1,228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $99 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing