We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a capital 'S'”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We are enjoying our 4 day stay at the Radisson Blu in Cebu. A superb hotel with very friendly, helpful and service minded staff all over the place. Lovely outdoor pool, good equipped gym, unobstructed views on all sides, direct acces to the 4th largest SM mall in Philippines.

I am a spoiled traveller with many bad and good experiences but the Radison Blu in Cebu will be my 'home' again after i traveel long distance from Amsterdam via Manila to Cebu. A real pleasure to stay. Thank you!

Too bad there is no Radisson yet in Manila as i instantly joined their Carlson Club for more benefits in the future.

Room Tip: No tips needed. The front office staff is excellent. My wishes were followed and i was called after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard_Lammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rica_Rellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you very much for your review, we are grateful for your recognition of the top notch service you have received at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,686 - 2,692 of 3,376 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hello. just wanna ask if they charge for an extra guest or not. coz we are planning to book 2 rooms with my family. for 1 night stay.. I knew its Per night. I am hoping that's okay. and if the restaurant still opens until 12:00 ..

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeiMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

What a great gem in the Queen City of the South!

I had no concept of the Radisson chain before I got to this hotel in Cebu (there are no Radissons in Manila where I am based); all I knew was that it was part of a chain, which is sometimes a good thing, and other times...well, you know.

It's close to the airport so that is a plus nowadays, because I did not realize how BAD traffic in Cebu is already! The view is one of two things that I would say is a minus - not lush greenery but a view of the pier with container vans. (I prefer the former.) The other minus is that some of the receiving staff seemed a little stiff, one wouldn't even open the door even if he was standing at the doorway to the pool and wasn't particularly busy - maybe because his job description is just for security?

Now, on to the plus points.

The lobby is HUGE and therefore has an airy feel, but at the same time, it is tastefully designed. Dark hues with plants that are "vertical" help maintain this "clean" feel to it. (At night, my partner and I just sat at the lobby people-watching and we were in a calm state, unusual for a lobby scenario, usually a site of a flurry of activities.)

We were happy to find out that we were upgraded into a Premier Room. One word: WOW.

The room was probably more than 70 square meters. It had a long "hallway" (with mirrors), which opened up into a living room, and an office area.

We had welcome chocolates when we entered the living room, always a good thing.

It led into a little foyer where the cabinets are, with a safe.

In turn, this led to the bedroom, with its own flatscreen, as well as the bathroom. The pillow was described as having goose feathers, and I slept rather well that night (and considering that I had the flu, I was only too happy about that). There was a tub, and a shower in one area, then the toilet on the other end, separated by the sink area.

The place was perfect, made even sweeter by free wi-fi all around.

And the in-house restaurant, Feria, could easily compete with the buffet spreads of Manila hotels. Having been to both Radisson and Makati and Edsa Shangri-la, I will have to say my stay was more enjoyable in Radisson. And I don't say that lightly, as I am a fan of the Shangri-la group.

This was a great experience. Thank you, Radisson, and see you soon.

Room Tip: Get the premier room if you can. No regrets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rica_Rellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Joey, reviews like yours inspire us to continue with the hard work that the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu puts in everyday to ensure that guests like you have a memorable experience each time you stay with us. Your comments are most appreciated and will be shared with the rest of the team. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Visiting for the second time this year. Would not stay anywhere else. Modern rooms are clean, sevice is impeccable and more than helpful. Spacious room includes proper workstation with strong internet signal. If you're here on business you'll be satisfied with breakfast selection before heading out for the day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rica_Rellon, Director of Marketing and Communications at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Chris M, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience whilst staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very good and convenient hotel in Cebu City.
Prices are reasonable, and you get a very decent room space for that compared to other hotel brands.
Nothing bad to say about this place except it was my first time in Cebu, and I would have preferred to stay at Marriott which is far better located than Radisson Blu, but didn't know about that hotel at the time.
However, if getting away from Cebu via boat to nearby islands is your main reason of stay, then do go here as it's located a few minutes away from the port.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank HassanBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear HassanBen,


Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.



Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Exceptional hotel in a city of limited options in this price range. Done very well and stunning.
Stay here regularly - just one thing that annoys me, there's never a complimentary upgrade, even as a club cardholder and a regular visitor. As a regular traveller, it's always great to be offered a free upgrade and, while it's not expected, here it is never given, even when the hotel is under occupied. Slightly disappointing on that front.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank SEABoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear SEABoys,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you are happy with our product. Your comments are well noted and we will revisit what we can do to delight you even further during your next stay.


Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

What a great place. Never expected this.

Quality and professionalism on everything. The hotel lobby is spectacular! Just beautiful and almost over whelming. I love this hotel. It is just unbelieveable. You have to visit this hotel.

Everything about this hotel is world class, first class, from simple things like asking the staff questions, needing room service, an extra pillow, directions, anything you need it is taken care of.

Excellent in house/hotel restaurant. Buffet for breakfast and lunch is fantastic. If any one ever complained about anything here, other than it is probably one of the best hotels they have ever been in. Then they are just stupid. There is nothing that you could complain about other than you have to leave!

I had a business conference for my company here in March of this year. WOW!!!!!!!!!

Many thanks.

V/r,

James E. Whitt

Room Tip: Great location. Go out of the lobby, turn right, you are not facing a large shopping mall. Enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jewhitt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Jewhitt1,


Your comments have made our team truly happy. We have been making constant upgrades in our food and beverage product and service and it is heart-warming to know that it is translating to your satisfaction. We beam with pride when we learn of memorable experiences from our guests. We hope to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu soon.


Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 91 in Cebu City
1,293 reviews
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 91 in Cebu City
1,229 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $98 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing