We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our hotel of choice in Cebu”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Our hotel of choice in Cebu”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our office usually books us in Radisson whenever we are in Cebu. I've stayed in this hotel 3x in the last 18 months and I have noticed the significant improvements especially in the internet connection. I usually complete the survey sheet after my stay and I can't help but notice that the management listens to the comments of the guests.

The hotel definitely has spacious rooms compared to Marriott Cebu. They have wide choices in the breakfast buffet (you'll definitely skip lunch after), good security (you need a key card to access the guest floors). The lounge at the club level had all day refreshments and served various alcoholic drinks and food during cocktail hour. They even served a hot plate of bite size steaks and grilled seafood. We ended up not going out for dinner because we were stuffed.
The beds are really comfortable and big.
As I mentioned the internet connection has vastly improved last August compared to my stay last February.
The pool was huge and the gym was equipped with modern equipment.

Will definitely come back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Mie22,

It is comments like yours that make our job such a rewarding one. Management does take the time to carefully consider each guest’s comments and act on things that we can improve on, this is a commitment that we make, as part of Radisson Blu’s 100% guest satisfaction campaign. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the services at the lounge, the gym and have recognized that we have worked on providing good internet for our guests throughout the rooms and public areas. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.


Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,919
    871
    172
    43
    25
See reviews for
799
688
247
889
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was our 3rd stay at the Radisson BLU Cebu. What an absolute gem of a hotel located in the Philippines. The entrance and lobby is both stunning and relaxing. Staff are friendly and attentive. They remember us every time. Rooms are clean, comfortable, quiet and well appointed. Lighting in the room is nice but it can be a bit overlit as there are no dimmers. The rear courtyard and pool facilities are really something to take advantage of while you are there. A huge bonus for this hotel is being located directly adjacent to the wonderful SM City Cebu shopping mall. Its easy to get a taxi in this area and it feels safe in the immediate area around the hotel and mall. It is located in the port area so better to not venture out too far walking on your own, grab a taxi they are so affordable. The Feria restaurant offers a large and tasty buffet daily, but the only disappointing thing is that it is fairly high priced,even by western standards. But do eat there at least once as a treat. You will love this hotel! Our fourth stay is booked for November.

Room Tip: South side has a great view of the harbour area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Corey P,


Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu.



Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel is very clean and was definitely a premium property. The service at the front desk was very good with very easy check-in, check-out and money exchange. The rooms were impressive and surprisingly large. I stayed here for business but would have happily stayed here on a vacation. A nice perk you rarely see overseas was that access to the internet was included with your room with no extra charge. The room also had 3 or 4 wall sockets that accommodated ALL types of plugs. Even though I carry a converter it was nice to not need one AND be able to charge multiple devices at once. (I am from the US) I did not have time to sue the pool but it looked like a very nice area to spend some time. The breakfast buffet was excellent having a great selection and being of high quality. Unlike several other buffets I have had across South East Asia, not only were the selections plentiful, but they were all things I could/would eat! A great stay though I wish I had more time there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EndlessCaravan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear EndlessCaravan,


Thank you for your kind comments. You will be delighted to know that the Free Internet service can be found in all Radisson Blu hotels worldwide. We at the Radisson Blu understand the challenges of business travelers and this service for us is a non-negotiable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.



Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel to stay at when in Cebu since it is a stone's throw away from SM City Cebu, largest chain of super malls in the Philippines, that has everything you want and need. Aside from its proximity from SM, here are the other great stuff:

1. World-class Service - all the way from the door man, receptionist, housekeeping and other hotel staff. You really feel welcome as a guest.

2. Breakfast buffet - Winner!!! It has everything! Bread, pastries, fruits and fruit juices, yoghurt, maki, cheese, cold cuts and of course the regulars such as fried rice, egg station, bacon, pancakes and waffles. My favorite things are the Virgin Mary and Cafe latte. While other hotels just serve brewed, Raddison offers latte!

3. Room - spacious and clean. I love the oatmeal soap. :)

But there are still some things for improvement.
1. Slippers - looks old and used. Recycled?

2. Room lighting - complicated switches. You can't turn on and off per section of the room. Either everything on or off, either too bright or too dark. No mood lighting.

3. Bidet in toilet for convenience. :)

Will definitely stay in this hotel again during my next visit to Cebu.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Maan101,


Thank you for your review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. Your constructive comments are most helpful, we will look into each one to ensure that all our guests get even better service when they stay with us,


Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The location is excellent - next to a big mall, with plenty of taxis, restaurants, within a hundred meters. If you want to experience local, there is a jeepney/bus station at the mall. It feels like a safe area. Not too far from the city center either. Also nearer the airport than most large hotels.
Hotel rooms usually have a view, and the building is high enough to be a landmark. The hotel facilities are excellent and the management is efficient.

Room Tip: If you get a high floor - there are views of the water or the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R0sstheB0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear R0sstheB0ss,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the tip! You may also want to consider booking a room at the business club floors for a whole range of services and amenities to enjoy.


Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We chose this hotel due to its locality to the piers - although they are not in walking distance the taxi ride is very short.
After a long flight from London all we wanted was a comfy bed and air conditioning. Not only did we get just that but the service was impeccable.
The entrance is grand, the lobby was enormous. We booked a really great rate online and our room was spacious - shower was amazing (2 shower heads, although only one works at any given time - the pressure was refreshing).
Its a shame that it was raining and we didn't have time to check out the pool area but it looked like it would be relaxing.
Only tip - although the service was amazing, it may have been a little too much for how we were feeling, we were greeted by security, then a porter, then a host who walked (and talked) with us all the way to the front desk then the front desk then we were given a full room run down by our bag porter - this would be great normally but not really want we needed after 17 hours of flying.
Would recommend and would stay again.
We would have liked to have breakfast but the cost of it was a bit ridiculous - 800Php per person is a of a stretch when you can go next door to the mall and have a 3 course lunch for 2 persons under 500Php.

Room Tip: Have a look at the breakfast inclusive rates but keep in mind that cost of an outside meal is quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeamSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear TeamSS,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of our products and facilities. Our breakfast buffet spread has one of the most extensive international food selection in Cebu. For diners who wish to partake of a smaller-sized meal, we also have reasonably-priced a la carte options.


Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The first time i was here was with my fiancé last May and the experienced was very exquisite! We both love the amenities, facilities and the service... So from then on, whenever i visit cebu i always check in here at Radisson Blu. Aside from the fact that its very accessible, the price is worth it and the location is just right at heart of the metro. I luv it here!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Carol G,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Hopefully for the wedding or the honeymoon.


Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
1,151 reviews
7.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
1.3 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
2,666 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 87 in Cebu City
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing