We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoroughly Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thoroughly Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This five star hotel earns its with incredible service that's not fawning, nicely appointed and designed rooms, divine food (won best hotel restaurant award for 2012), a satisfying spa experience and a wonderful ambiance. I'm impressed by the modern contemporary design throughout.

Room Tip: My room 1216 had a grand view of the Cebu ports and the city beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jsilva79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Jsilva79,


Great to know that you were impressed by the products and services of our hotel during your recent stay. Thank you for your kind words, our team deeply appreciates the feedback.



Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,924
    873
    173
    43
    26
See reviews for
800
688
249
893
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
PARIS FR VANCOUVER CA MANILA PH
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

no matter how much classy a hotel is, if you don't feel welcomed, it's not, a truly classy hotel by international standards!
we first arrived at the radisson blu cebu transfered from another five star hotel our transfer shuttle had the logo of our previous five stars hotel and at the moment we stopped and got of the car the security guards and the luggage handlers were fainting not to see us, not looking at us intentionally ! we had to make big gestures and wait long making frowning faces, for them to come, reluctantly, taking our bags! and even then, the security guard meanly scanned us with his metal detector as if we were in an airport! a very cold “un” welcoming and this was only the beginning the luggage handler took our bags on the cart and was not friendly with us trying as fast as possible to dump the cart next to the reception where we were going to check-in and ran back to the front doors as quick as possible a very mean luggage handler he had an arabic type of face not pinoy face! then at the reception at first the receptionist was also cold and trying to make us feel that we were not classy enough for her as we were in laid back clothes..... but she didn't have a chance to talk mean to us as we right away told them that it was unacceptable that they had not replied our emails and that we came from another 5 stars hotel where they had answered right away our emails, and that now we had transfered to the radisson blu cebu out of no choice! so then the receptionist apologized and right away gave us a larger room because i requested a sea view but still after we had the bad surprise that she asked us a incidental deposit of p2500 per night minimum as we stayed 5 nights that would have been p12500 i said no way! i showed her a stack of p20000 to make her understand that i could pay even more but that i absolutely refuse to pay p2500 per night and i said this is it giving her a p3000 for the total and she had no choice to take it! then after we were done another loggage handler took the cart to our room! this loggage handler named darrel was very friendly!

in the bathroom the sink was not sealed properly so it was moving the toilet bowl not screwed perfectly on the floor! so we had rodeo every time needed!

then few hours later after coming back in the evening from shopping we arrived on our floor from elevator and the whole corridor was smelling strong cigarette smoke a stench! it was supposed to be a none smoking floor but was really smelling horrible all over the corridor to our room! so we went back down and asked to be transfered to another floor! which we did they found us another room same size!

good points: the room is spacious, the flat screen is inside the wall,
the room smells fine (no germs no humidity rotten smell etc....),
wifi and internet plug are free, the lights are excellent in the room!
the shower pressure is strong and efficient on hot and cold! plus the free shampoo and conditioner are of good quality! as most hotels in philippines have free bottles in bathroom but the quality sucks on average!
the wall electrical sockets outlets are all universal plugs so no usual need of adapter!

bad points:
the security guards play as if they are fbi, no sense of client respect! not being polite upon checking and they do not check everybody! but if they don't like some one they check them all the time! no logic! a hooker or a street guy could enter with a big bag full of ammos and they would not check them! but respectful nice clients get the harsh treatment, scanned from head to toes, all the time, even if you past 10 times in front of them and they already know that you are a client of the hotel they will scan with their metal detector even the little purse of your wife! no logic and no right behavior! we ever heard another client that was complaining to the front gate security guard that the other guards from in front of the front doors were annoying he was screened like us everytime! he was getting out of the hotel as we were coming back to the hotel and passed next to him and heard the comment! it seems we were not the only one to be pissed off!

it seems like the whole staff is under big pressure from the management and in the hotel that leaves a feeling in the air of coldness and strictness!

also another practice that is bad is the one that is done by the persons that monitor the taxis drop off and pick ups may be its the same persons that are in the security team as they have the same uniform! these persons anyway they require the taxis to give them a little tip of corruption (tong) if they want to get the clients that are waiting to be picked up if they don't give tong then the security tell the taxi meanly to get out!

the air conditioning system is lacking cleansing sanitizing as the pollution of the outside cebu city streets down the hotel makes then very dirty and it blows the polluted air back into the rooms

the food in that hotel are way over charged! the all you can eat has good quality food for sure but not a lot for the price you pay!
the all you can eat buffet is very classy so only classy people are going there, no koreans family eating like pigs except on tuesdays they come like crazy because on tuesday its 50% discount for the buffet and it's confirmed that they don't behave well! plus they take a lot of food in their plates and taste a little of food and leave it all on the plate wasting it no respect at all no manners no class but playing rich!
but the number of food type is very small the buffet has long counters with a stretched presentation but not a lot of food at your immediate reach, you have to ask the cook to give you or prepare you a dish! the setting of the restaurant is classy but cold feeling!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HOTELSNFOODRATER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear CUISINESPY,

Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu. We apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. Our management team is now looking into all of the points that you have discussed in your comment and work on improving our products and services to avoid any problems for our guests in the future.



Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I have only good things to say about our stay here. The room was more like a small condo, with a living room, workstation area, and a spacious bedroom and bathroom. Everything was extremely clean and in top condition.

The wireless Internet worked well and had a strong signal. All of the staff that we interacted with we're courteous and professional. The location is across the street from SM mall, which has a lot of great places to eat. This is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Mark G,

Thank you very much for expressing your satisfaction. Your kind words inspire us to continue to provide 100% guest satisfaction everytime. We hope to see you back soon.


Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I’m a Starwood Platinum member and travel extensively for business and pleasure. I just completed my 3rd stay at the Radisson Blu Cebu. We did have an issue related to Business Class benefits, but it was quickly and professionally resolved to the credit of the hands-on management.

Since the hotel opened, I’ve noticed the quality of service has stabilized and is now consistently excellent. The hotel is a beautiful property and the rooms are world class. It is no wonder the Radisson Blu is the number 1 rated hotel in Cebu. Staying anywhere else is simply a compromise.

Room Tip: If you can afford a higher rate, the Business Class rooms are well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citygate_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Citygate_guy,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu as your second home when in Cebu. We are very happy to know that you are pleased with our products and services and we hope to see you back with us soon!



Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
360 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

From the moment you arrive you are treated as a special person, the welcome is warm and friendly, the service impeccable, terrific first impressions.
The rooms are modern well appointed, clean, and spacious. Free internet in the room, and when I had trouble connecting, within minutes of requesting help hotel IT staff were there to fix the issue, again first rate service.
The hotel grounds are lovely, the pool area delightful.
The buffet breakfast offers everything you could possibly want to eat, and likewise at dinner the buffet just baffles you with choices, again first rate.
Right next door to the SM Mall, there are other options for eating if you desire to eat outside the hotel, and of course being a Mall, there is an abundance of shops.'
In the evenings, at least Friday and Saturday, the bar area also has some excellent live music which is very pleasant to listen to while chatting and having a drink. For once, unlike many such venues, the volume of the music allows ease of chatting. There was also a quartet playing on the Sunday at lunchtime, again very pleasant. A lovely touch from the hotel.
My partner is a Filipina, and she felt nothing but the same couteous service and attention as I did.
My only issue, there was some confusing alarms and inaudible messages following the earthquake which left us a little confused. Something to work on!
This is the hotel to stay at in Cebu City. I have stayed at several of the others, they do not compare to "the Blu".

Room Tip: All rooms have views, the views themselves though are not that brilliant, the hotel is in the wharf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneTravelmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear MelbourneTravelmad,

Your comments are delightful, our team is glad to know that you had a most enjoyable stay. We apologize for any inconvenience that the announcement caused you. Rest assured, guest and colleague safety is our priority and we are now working on fixing this concern. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I'm currently guest of this hotel, and while the service and the food are great,, i feel that Filipinos guests staying at the hotel suffer reverse discrimination at the hands of the Security Personnel,(who are Filipinos themselves) especially the ones at the front reception doors, based on my own personal experience, everytime i walk thru the front door,my personal effects are checked ,while foreign guest are waived thru,Way to make me feel welcome in my own counttry and hometown....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Meck A,

We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced relating to our security processes while in the hotel.

Your feedback is much appreciated we are now looking into your concerns.




Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

When we first walked in through the front doors of the Radisson Blu, the word "wow" came to everyone's lips. The spacious entrance to the hotel was breathtaking. There were elegantly dressed hotel staff at every door with smiles and grace. This was everything that one could expect from the top hotel in Cebu. At every turn there was perfection: Perfectly manicured grounds; fully equipped gym, relaxing pool with bar, a calming spa, and an incredible restaurant. If ever there was a need, the staff was there to assist in any way that they could. Even the location was great. It was right downtown and next to one of the largest malls that we had ever seen. Now, having said this, the hotel is reasonably new, so there were some shortcomings: the spa was actively hiring a pedicurist, the wireless was a little temperamental, and the buffet was still improving. But these were minor inconveniences.

Expense wise, this is one of the most expensive hotels in the Philippines. But on a world scale and with all of the luxuries that you get, the cost is quite cheap. But, "cheap" is what you expect in the Philippines. Also, compared to some of the other hotels that you can get in the Philippines, this is well worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasA58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear James A,


Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to know that our value-packed product and services made you go “wow.” We look forward to welcoming you back.



Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.3 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,667 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing