We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for business travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I have only good things to say about our stay here. The room was more like a small condo, with a living room, workstation area, and a spacious bedroom and bathroom. Everything was extremely clean and in top condition.

The wireless Internet worked well and had a strong signal. All of the staff that we interacted with we're courteous and professional. The location is across the street from SM mall, which has a lot of great places to eat. This is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Mark G,

Thank you very much for expressing your satisfaction. Your kind words inspire us to continue to provide 100% guest satisfaction everytime. We hope to see you back soon.


Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,924
    873
    173
    43
    26
See reviews for
800
688
249
893
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I’m a Starwood Platinum member and travel extensively for business and pleasure. I just completed my 3rd stay at the Radisson Blu Cebu. We did have an issue related to Business Class benefits, but it was quickly and professionally resolved to the credit of the hands-on management.

Since the hotel opened, I’ve noticed the quality of service has stabilized and is now consistently excellent. The hotel is a beautiful property and the rooms are world class. It is no wonder the Radisson Blu is the number 1 rated hotel in Cebu. Staying anywhere else is simply a compromise.

Room Tip: If you can afford a higher rate, the Business Class rooms are well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citygate_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Citygate_guy,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu as your second home when in Cebu. We are very happy to know that you are pleased with our products and services and we hope to see you back with us soon!



Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
360 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

From the moment you arrive you are treated as a special person, the welcome is warm and friendly, the service impeccable, terrific first impressions.
The rooms are modern well appointed, clean, and spacious. Free internet in the room, and when I had trouble connecting, within minutes of requesting help hotel IT staff were there to fix the issue, again first rate service.
The hotel grounds are lovely, the pool area delightful.
The buffet breakfast offers everything you could possibly want to eat, and likewise at dinner the buffet just baffles you with choices, again first rate.
Right next door to the SM Mall, there are other options for eating if you desire to eat outside the hotel, and of course being a Mall, there is an abundance of shops.'
In the evenings, at least Friday and Saturday, the bar area also has some excellent live music which is very pleasant to listen to while chatting and having a drink. For once, unlike many such venues, the volume of the music allows ease of chatting. There was also a quartet playing on the Sunday at lunchtime, again very pleasant. A lovely touch from the hotel.
My partner is a Filipina, and she felt nothing but the same couteous service and attention as I did.
My only issue, there was some confusing alarms and inaudible messages following the earthquake which left us a little confused. Something to work on!
This is the hotel to stay at in Cebu City. I have stayed at several of the others, they do not compare to "the Blu".

Room Tip: All rooms have views, the views themselves though are not that brilliant, the hotel is in the wharf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneTravelmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear MelbourneTravelmad,

Your comments are delightful, our team is glad to know that you had a most enjoyable stay. We apologize for any inconvenience that the announcement caused you. Rest assured, guest and colleague safety is our priority and we are now working on fixing this concern. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I'm currently guest of this hotel, and while the service and the food are great,, i feel that Filipinos guests staying at the hotel suffer reverse discrimination at the hands of the Security Personnel,(who are Filipinos themselves) especially the ones at the front reception doors, based on my own personal experience, everytime i walk thru the front door,my personal effects are checked ,while foreign guest are waived thru,Way to make me feel welcome in my own counttry and hometown....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Meck A,

We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced relating to our security processes while in the hotel.

Your feedback is much appreciated we are now looking into your concerns.




Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

When we first walked in through the front doors of the Radisson Blu, the word "wow" came to everyone's lips. The spacious entrance to the hotel was breathtaking. There were elegantly dressed hotel staff at every door with smiles and grace. This was everything that one could expect from the top hotel in Cebu. At every turn there was perfection: Perfectly manicured grounds; fully equipped gym, relaxing pool with bar, a calming spa, and an incredible restaurant. If ever there was a need, the staff was there to assist in any way that they could. Even the location was great. It was right downtown and next to one of the largest malls that we had ever seen. Now, having said this, the hotel is reasonably new, so there were some shortcomings: the spa was actively hiring a pedicurist, the wireless was a little temperamental, and the buffet was still improving. But these were minor inconveniences.

Expense wise, this is one of the most expensive hotels in the Philippines. But on a world scale and with all of the luxuries that you get, the cost is quite cheap. But, "cheap" is what you expect in the Philippines. Also, compared to some of the other hotels that you can get in the Philippines, this is well worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasA58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear James A,


Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to know that our value-packed product and services made you go “wow.” We look forward to welcoming you back.



Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Service

Service is stellar. From the moment we entered the lobby, we were greeted by smiling staff wearing their traditional Filipino outfits. The front desk staff, Grace, was absolutely fantastic. She was not only friendly but very well groomed and attractive as well. We had a good chat and had some few laughs and the whole process was a breeze, and it felt like home! Good First Impression!

Nearly all of the staff were absolutely wonderful. Among the standouts are the elevator attendants that direct you where the lobby is towards at upon exiting the elevator. They were cheerful and they seem to love their job. The pool attendants were also wonderful and friendly. However, when we were at the Lobby Bar taking pictures, a waitress approached us and she seemed a little bit impatient to get our orders in. We came back that night and a much friendlier waiter was there to service us but it was no big deal. I also noticed the same minor issue at Feria, although they were not rude or anything, they just didn't live up to the same standard as the hotel staff. (However, the chef that was working at the dessert corner was fantastic!

Overall, service is perhaps the best set of staff I've ever encountered before. Not only were they extremely professional but they didn't lose the charm and warmth that so many "high class" hotel miss when it comes to service.

Room Comfort and Design

We had a room that was on the 10th floor. The room was well designed, I loved the modern design and the view was excellent. The bathroom was well designed, very sleek and hot/cold shower was available. The pressure on the shower was really powerful, they were two showers, one that was attached to the wall and one that can be de-attached. The shower functions is also located opposite to the shower head which was convenient so you can adjust the water to the right temperature before getting wet. The bathroom was also well stocked with amenities such as the norm: shampoos, body wash, conditioner as well as dental kit, sewing kit, cotton buds, as well as bedroom slippers.

The beds were a disappointment and this is the only MAJOR issue at this hotel. The beds were somewhat hard and there were only two single beds. However, I understand that this is a Philippine-thing, I've only stayed at one hotel in the country that actually offered 2 Queen Beds. Besides that, the pillows were pretty soft and comfortable.

Food

We went to the lunch buffet at Feria, and I need not to say more but I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. Granted that the Italian option isn't really great but the rest of the options (and they were A LOT) was excellent, especially the Filipino/Asian dishes. Dessert is also wonderful, the presentation is as good as the taste! The Creme Brule is HEAVENLY.

Location

Location is right next to SM Mall, for those unfamiliar with SM, it's a HUGE shopping mall (I think one of the largest malls in the world) Just like most malls in the Philippines, it puts most malls in the United States into shame. The Radisson has a private walkway to the mall which connects you the wing that mostly has restaurants which is always convenient. It is also close to the "North Wing" which has Starbucks, steak houses, etc.

Cleanliness / Atmosphere / Amenities

Cleanliness is not an issue, as it shouldn't be. The hotel is so clean that I wouldn't mind lying on the hallway or the lobby floor.

Atmosphere is sleek and classy. The lobby is impressive although if I can make a suggestion: they should provide more sofa or extra seating considering the space they have. They should've done something with the ceiling too, like Waterfront did when I last visited it, but that's just being ultra picky. Overall, great atmosphere!

During our stay, we also used the pool. The pool was of good size and it was clean, had a lot of space and I enjoyed looking at the main building which has been an icon of Cebu City for many years.

Value

Overall, we payed less than $100 a night and I consider it as a bargain. $100/night would only get you a typical Holiday Inn or a Best Western alongside an interstate in the United States..I'm actually quite shocked that the #1 rated hotel in Cebu City is much cheaper compared to the hotels that are ranked below it. The price of the buffet is also reasonable, it might sound expensive but for the quality and quantity that you get - I say it's worth it!

Overall Impression

Radisson Blu is perhaps one of the best hotels I've stayed at and definitely the best hotel I've stayed at in the Philippines. It's the staff that definitely makes a lasting impression. I will be back at Radisson and I will recommend it to my friends and family. There are a few minor issues but when the service, food, ambiance and location are all excellent, it makes up for it.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floors, it offers a better view! And a room overlooking on the swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JetBlue777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear JetBlue777,

Thank you for your kind comments, our team appreciates your positive feedback. Heart-warming words like yours continue to inspire us to serve our guests with even more passion.

We hope to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu soon!


Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

If you have any second thoughts or reservations about booking this hotel, dont!! Book it immediately, especially if you book in advance of 21 days you can get a good deal with them directly on their website.

We stayed for 1 night before our flight back to the UK. Great location, fantastic pool, wonderful staff EVERYWHERE from reception, the spa and to pool attendant.

Breakfast was phenomenal and a complete snip at 800 pesos per person, when you look at the range available.

Couldnt rate this hotel any higher.

Tiny tiny thing that might annoy some is the busy road that can sometimes be heard by the pool. Didnt annoy us at all, had a fantastic time here. Well done to Radisson Blu Cebu and all their wonderful staff!

Room Tip: get a high floor room if possible - amazing views of Mactan Island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Justina F,

We are delighted that you had a great time with us at Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu. Our team highly appreciates your kind comments, we look forward to your next visit.


Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.3 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,667 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing