We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality with Modernity”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

On a trip which had us staying in 5 different hotels - including a Mandarin Oriental - the Radisson Blu in Cebu gets top marks. It was our first trip to Cebu and we arrived at lunchtime on a Tuesday after the ferry trip from Bohol. The hotel is located 10 minutes drive from the port and is right next to the SM Shopping Mall - so plenty of choices for coffee, food etc.
I had booked two rooms through Agoda for four of us. The booking form just said two adults and the receptionist pointed out that there were four of us and that an additional charge might be applied. I know that the rate I had booked was for double occupancy for each room but that's not what was on the paper - after an early start and several issues with previous hotels on this trip; I was somewhat short tempered with the receptionist - not rude, but definitely impatient. All credit goes to the man dealing with me - his name, I think, is Raleigh and he was the embodiment of professionalism. He dealt with the issue (and me) with efficiency and calmness and my apologies go to him for my petulant attitude at the time.
Rooms are spacious, light and modern. We had a view looking down the coastline towards the port. The room is quiet and the bathrooms have decent amenities and modern walk-in showers.
We had planned to eat lunch at the mall but the hotel restaurant offers a Tuesday 50% off deal on their buffet. I'm not a fan of buffet meals but this was one of the best I've seen (and eaten) - a superb array of foods (local and international) and clearly very popular as the restaurant looked almost completely full.
The pool area is large and alongside an equally sizeable garden area with a bar. One end of the pool is close to the main road and a bit noisy but that's a minor problem.
Taxis are easy to get from the hotel and the Magellan Cross is only 10-15 mins away as well as the Ayala Mall 15-20 mins depending on traffic.
The Radisson Blu was a joy to stay in. Great rooms, facilities, food and staff. Can't really ask for more than that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quinnynews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Quinnynews,

Thank you very much for your kind words. Our team is thoroughly delighted that you had a most enjoyable stay. We hope to see you back soon.


Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,815 - 2,821 of 3,485 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

Radisson Blu in Cebu is a unique hotel. The design, the space and the amenities can put it in line with any 5 star hotel in the world. But the specific location they chose to build it in Cebu is leaving me wondering. It is literally in the middle of an industrial, slum looking area.
I would be happy to be in this hotel under any circumstances were it in a major city, where I can walk safely to other attraction, but I didn't feel it in Cebu.
The hotel interiors are superb, the food was amazing, and the staff was as they all are in the Philippines:wonderful!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miceguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear MICEGURU,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to know that you are happy with our hotel’s facilities, food and services. Cebu is a very unique city, with a mix of rustic charm and a growing business community. Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu’s location is convenient for both business travelers and holiday makers alike as it is centrally situated in a commercial district. The Hotel is next door to SM City Cebu, one of the largest malls in the country; it is also only 11 kilometers away from the domestic airport and adjacent to the international sea port. On your next trip to Cebu, we hope to have you back at the Radisson Blu.



Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We love this hotel! Nowadays the food is better than before - thanks to a new chef. We had the best buffets here. Best deal is on Tuesdays: 50% off. Really worth the money!
Bad side: the pool area is a little bit noisy ( traffic) and some fumes! This is not a place where you can relax!
Otherwise - a perfect place: rooms, service and so on!
I and my son will come back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxLikesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear MaxLikesToTravel,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we are delighted to read of your impressions of our improved buffet line-up. We look forward to welcoming yourself and your son back to the hotel, hopefully in the near future.


Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Hotel is ideally located next to SM mall. All the staff are very friendly and professional. Rooms are specious and well equipped. i stayed in a premium room and it was very specious with a spacious sitting and working area . Free internet throuout the hotel makes even more interesting. Breakfast buffet had a wide variety of items. Until I stayed in this hotel before I was not a user of Radisson brand hotels but without any doubt I will not hesitate to select a Radisson hotel in my nxt travel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear Rohan k,

Thank you for your comments. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, in the near future.


Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our office in Cebu is located across Radisson Blu which makes it hassle free. There is SM mall next to the hotel if you want to look for restaurants or go shopping. The rooms are big and well maintained, with wifi access. Upon check in I was given a Club Carlson membership card which I can use in participating hotels worldwide. Breakfast buffet was very good with wide selections of Japanese, Filipino, American food. Highly recommend hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeybunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear Honeybunch,


We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a valued Club Carlson member, we trust that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu in the near future.



Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My extended family and I booked 5 rooms at the Radisson Blu in Cebu City in July 2012. The service was excellent and the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. We were not upgraded like the last reviewer even though we were Club Carlson members, but it didn't matter. Some of our rooms were not ready when we arrived, so those that didn't have their rooms yet, temporarily kept their luggage in other family members' rooms. We were not given free drinks at the bar like the previous reviewer. I guess some guests are luckier than others - but free drinks are not important to us.

The rooms we had were nice and new, and had modern furniture. The bathrooms did not have a tub, but the shower was more than adequate. We were given two bottles of water free each day, which was a welcome relief because of the hot climate. There is one restaurant in this property. The buffet breakfasts and dinners were OK and they also served Filipino dishes.

The one main thing that stands out about this hotel was the wonderful service of the staff, from the front desk to the concierge to the restaurant personnel. The concierge was able to accommodate a last-minute request from my extended family, and helped us book a van+driver for the neighboring island of Bohol; and when we arrived late that evening from our day trip to Bohol, we were hungry.The hotel restaurant was about to close, but we asked them if they could stay open just for a little bit longer than usual since we were famished. The restaurant staff obliged, and waited another 15 minutes or so until we had finished eating, before closing. This certainly was going over and beyond what expected service levels.

I would stay here again next year when we return, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CITravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear CITravelfan,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I regret to read that we were unable to upgrade you on this occasion due to high occupancy levels of the upgrade rooms however as a valued Club Carlson member, we will note this on your guest history for your next stay. Also thank you for your comments regarding our service levels. Please be assured that I will share your comments with the team.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.



With Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

If you have done a bit of homework before leaving home and heading to Cebu, then Radisson has the best proximity to majority of the best spots to visit in Cebu.

Got a premier room on a promo rate at agoda and it was over our expectation. We didn't exactly need a mini office and a living area so it was a very nice bonus.

Very professional and efficient personnel. After signing our information forms, 5 minutes later we were off to our room. They did forget to tell us that you needed your room card to get the elevator going. Count that down as another funny moment.

Clean and spacious. I do wonder why they only provided 1 pair of slippers when there was 2 of us. But that was such a minor detail.

You are right across the street from the famous CnT Lechon which is one of the best lechon spots in the country (as most people would say). SM Cebu is right next to the hotel (since Radisson and SM is owned by the same person) so the shopping started a little early.

Ayala Malls are just a few minutes away (probably 10-15 minutes). All other tourist spots are easily reached either by taxi, jeeps.

Feria is not as big as the other restaurants of other hotels in Manila but it had great food selections and had specials for specific days.

All in all, it was a fun short trip and would love to bring family with me the next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ainnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Ainnna,


We very much appreciate you taking the time to post your impressions on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and we look forward to being of service to you and your family when you return to Cebu. Again, thank you for your comments.

With Best Regards,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
1,334 reviews
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 92 in Cebu City
1,255 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $101 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing