We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is probably one of the best hotels in the Philippines. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Food at the restaurant was perfect. Breakfast was excellent. Its location was also perfect since it was very near a mall and the pier. Its distance from the international airport was also not that far. I had a very busy schedule during my stay in Cebu but my energy was instantly replenished after getting a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank florentino f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Florentino f,


We are delighted to read your comments on your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your impressions. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cebu in the near future.


Sincerely,



Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,108
    922
    180
    45
    25
See reviews for
874
732
265
975
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

From the moment you get off your vehicle and walk in to the lobby was just grand, you would've been helped by at least 10 staff before you even check yourself in.
The rooms are beautiful and roomy.
The restaurant is fantastic.
Staff well dressed and uniforms are beautiful.
It is very clean and room cleaners are quick and on the spot.
The best part is the service by all staff- could not fault this hotel. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Jonah P,

Thank you for your very positive comments on your experience with us. Be assured I will share your comments with our team. Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future.


Sincerely,



Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle N S W
Level 6 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in the standard room.Room was clean spacious,work station was also spacious,bathroom also clean & spacious.Bed was large and comfy.I liked the IPod dock next to the bed(saved me heaps of time having to find my charger to charge the IPhone)

Staff are very friendly,ever helpful nothing was a problem.

The buffet breakfast is good(not as good as the Waterfront Casino) with lots of choices.My opinion is you would be very hard to please if you said the brekkie wasn`t enjoyable.

The pool area is nice,complimentry towels.

The Radission Blu is situated right next to SM Mall thus giving you lots of shopping and eating options for your stay.

After years of visiting Cebu City and seeing the empty shell next to SM,Radisson Blu is a welcome addition to the Cebu City landscape

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiesamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Jamiesamui,

Your comments are, indeed, music to our ears and we thank you for taking the time to post your impressions. We trusy we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu should your travels bring you back to this part of the world.


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I'm a fussy hotel user, and this hotel is great! I upgraded to the Superior Room, and it's enormous! Underplayed on their website, this is a suite at least 2 times the size of the normal room. The cost of the upgrade was the same as the cost of "including breakfast". I'm glad I went with the room option. Had 6 nights here, and having the lounge / office area was terrific.

Beautiful lobby area. Clean as a whistle everywhere. Modern decoration throughout. High standard of maintenance. Quiet air-con. Comfortable bed. Great shower. Quick fix to any minor issue.

The breakfast is overpriced at 800 pesos per person (in my opinion) but the room service and other bar foods / drinks / cocktails are all reasonably priced. But with SM mall adjacent, you are not short of breakfast options if, like me, you are not hungry enough to do justice to a giant buffet first thing in the morning.

Easily the best hotel room I've stayed at in the Philippines - nicer even than the Makati shangri-la (if you upgrade to the Superior Room). And better than most in Europe. Highly recommended if you are in Cebu.

Room Tip: If you can get a deal on the Superior Room, then take it - you won't be disappointed. It's m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McRotor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear McRotor,


We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our “Yes I Can” service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu in the future.


Sincerely,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The location across from the port reminds you that you are in trade hub of the Philippines, but step into this hotel and you wouldn`t know it. The foyer is grand and beautifully set out with a bar and lounge for you to sit and enjoy a drink , as well as a band playing every night if you want to relax and do nothing in your hotel.
Staff were very friendly and the service was great. We had a very fast check in and check out and all staff went out of their way to help, be it getting a cab or giving us an umbrella when it was raining. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and we got a great nights sleep.
This hotel is well located across the road from SM mall with a wide variety of shops and restaurants. It`s also not too far from the airport

I have been fortunate enough to stay in a few hotels over the years and this one hands down has the best breakfast buffet I have ever experienced. There was everything available from freshly made to order juices and smoothies, to sashimi, fresh pastries and a wide variety of western and traditional foods. The food was great and fresh and staff were very attentive and helpful.

The gym and pool here are very roomy and really well presented, they are the perfect way to either start the day, relax, or unwind at the end of a hard day.

If you need to be in Cebu for work, I don`t think you should look any further then this hotel.
We are now a member of their loyalty club on the back of this visit.

Room Tip: You dont really get a great view from any of the rooms as the hotel is in an industrial part of Cebu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louche1864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Louche1864,


We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our “Yes I Can” service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu in the future.


Sincerely,


Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I had originally booked a hotel further from center of town, and I'm glad I switched my reservation to this hotel. It's in a great location, next to the SM mall, and it's easy to take a taxi anywhere. It's also not too far from the airport.
The staff was super nice and very helpful. Although, I didn't ask for much. When I did inquire about tours, I found them quite pricey.
The room was spacious, new, and more than accommodating for my needs. The bathroom was big, and the rooms were quiet. Free wifi was good also.
The value for your money goes a long way here, and I highly recommend this hotel for all travelers.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maphopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Maphopper,

Thank you for your comments on your stay. We are delighted to read of your impressions and please be assured I will share your comments with the team. Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu.


Sincerely,



Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay in a Deluxe Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel. The room was comfortable and very spacious. It contained a king size bed, lounge and TV area and also desk/office space. The bathroom was modern and clean with daily amenities.

The staff, except for those on check-in/reception, were very courteous and helpful.The security at the hotel was also impressive.
The bar was a lovely area to relax with happy hour and live music nightly. Breakfast was excellent, so many choices! We also enjoyed the pool for cooling off in the afternoons.

The SM shopping complex next door was very useful for shopping, supermarket and a variety of dining options. Most sights were only short taxi ride away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidays70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Holidays70,

Thank you for your comments on your stay. We are delighted to read of your impressions and please be assured I will share your comments with the team. Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu.


Sincerely,



Lyle Lewis
General Manager - Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu
Vice President - Philippines and Japan, Carlson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 91 in Cebu City
1,259 reviews
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#6 of 91 in Cebu City
1,189 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing