We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Smith, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Stayed at Radisson Feb,2012. Our room was cancelled due to overbooking, was offered stay at sister hotel Marco Polo, I did not wish to move to another hotel as it was late and we had traveled all day. Grace, the Duty Manager upgraded us to a 'Club Room'. The rest of our stay was excellent, the staff are some of the best; helping with anything you may need.
My wife and I travel to PH every year or two and will be staying at Radisson Blu every time.

Room Tip: For a little extra $$ the Club Rooms are awsome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,981
    882
    177
    45
    25
See reviews for
818
703
257
919
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Radisson for a week in May. Our business class room was on the 21st floor. The room came with many perks, free Internet (the plug in cable was good but the wireless reception was a bit hit and miss), two bottles of water per day, daily newspaper and access to the business lounge with complimentary coffee, snacks and drinks during the day. Check in and check out was handled at the reception desk at the business lounge on the 20th floor where you are greeted with a drink. The room is beautifully laid out with a king size bed with a very firm mattress. Also in the room is a lounge, office desk, mini bar, flat screen TV, safe and bath robes. The room is kept super clean and was very quiet. Super quick laundry service was reasonably priced. The staff are extremely helpful and very polite. There are armed security guards at the front as well as the other entrances to the hotel who are all very friendly.
The breakfast and dinner buffet's are amazing and should not be missed. SM City is a massive shopping complex right next door which also has amazing restaurants which are very cheap.
You can also hire a vehicle and driver who will stay with you while you visit the nearby attractions.
Highly recommend the Radisson Blu!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beyondthefrontdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oslo, norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Very nice hotel, the ambience itself, and the location is fantastic. Its just beside SM City, Cebu. I really love it. The food is super delicious wherein you can choose from the Filipino delicatessen to western gourmet. You should experience it. The staff are polite and the facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reiser1Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Our company held our natcon here last February. One would expect a chaotic check-in at the front desk given the multitude of delegates but on the contrary, we easily got checked in to our deluxe room.

Our room was beautifully set with the natural lighting coming in from the 2 windows of the corner room. Amenities for working was well organized as you can choose to prop oneself up on the lounge chair or at the huge office desk. The free WiFi was also strong enough for us to access our work emails.

The king sized bed had uber comfortable percale sheets. Pillows extra plump and soft!

The room per se was reminiscent of Makati Shangri-La. It even smelled of it... the distinct fragrant smell that is a cross between fresh laundry and jasmine.

The service shown to us was also beyond comparison. Since we hardly had any time to go down to have the regular breakfast, my officemates and I decided to order breakfast via room service. The attending service personnel who took our order offered to waive the cost of the breakfast since we didn't partake of the buffet breakfast that was part of the natcon package. I was astounded as this is not the norm in other hotels.

The choice of food in the lobby restaurant's buffet was not so extensive though (mostly chinese and italian, not much Filipino fare). Do indulge on the cheese platter however as they had the best blue cheese that I have partaken thus far.

Since we only stayed for a day, we didn't get a chance to go around and try the spa as well as the swimming pool.

It was such a sweet and short stay but I definitely recommend this for traveling business folk.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrscalara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed in Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu last 29 April 2012 . We just had a great time as a guests in this 4 -5 star hotel located in a wonderful city of Cebu. With the reasonable amount we paid we just got the best service and amenities. The website, for me, is 100% truthful. The kids loved the pool since its not deep and simply perfect for their age. Room is sooooo comfy. Lobby is soooo big. Breakfast buffet was sooo great. Staff were professionals. Wifi strong. Wonderful wonderful stay. Definitely, we will come back on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APRIL8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I spent only a night in this hotel due to its location closed to pier no. 4 where we caught a speed ferry to Bohol island before moving to Marriott after coming back from a day trip there. I regretted spending more nights in the Marriott than in the Radisson, since the room rate was so reasonable thinking of what the hotel had offered. The location was closed to SM mall which come into handy. The pool looked nice although we didn't have a chance to swim. Breakfast was amazing. I have never seen so many kinds of food for breakfast like this before. The room was very spacious and immaculate. The lobby was grand and the staff were attentive. I had read some reviews in Japanese saying that the hotel is inconveniently far from everything but this statement desn't do justice. You need to take a taxi to the town center anyway from the other 5-star hotels in town. There is a big mall next to the hotel and there are shuttle buses going to and from SM mall to Alaya center and most hotels in Mactan where you can use their beach facility at your expense. It is walkable from the hotel to the pier and it is closer from this hotel to the airport compared to the others in town.

The only drawback about the hotel is that there was only one pair of room slipper and a set of toothbrush provided although our room was a double rooms booked for two. However, the same thing happened in the Marriott which made me wondering this must be normal in Cebu.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumaneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Lobby was impressive; buffet was very abundant but on our second day, we noted some food to be reheated. They were not as delicious as they should have been...wi-fi was slow and terrible, had to wait late night for it to speed up a little.
Pool was great but closes at 10 pm exactly - would have been better to have it at least til midnight.
Rooms are spacious and linens crisp.
No other activities during the day - at least none during my short stay.
Will consider this hotel again next time, but a lot of newer ones around the city with lesser price!

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank GabsGirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.3 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#9 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Property: Radisson Blu Cebu
Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing