We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly great hotel”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The first time we checked in at this hotel was in February and we truly had a blast. We were booked at the 16th floor which had a nice view of the bay area and the pool of the hotel. It was so relaxing just taking a look at the view. The amenities are good. The bathrooms are clean with more than the sufficient supply of towels and tissues. They also have he hairdryer, the iron and ironing board, flashlight and umbrella well stocked in the rooms and available for guests anytime. Breakfast buffet which is included in the package is truly a feast, showcasing a number of variety of food.

We also tried the pool which although not so big is good enough for dipping after a day's work. The staff are friendly and are so service-oriented. We also tried their dinner buffet, discounted every tuesday and thursday, which at P400 is already good for the price considering the varied number of viands available.

We liked the hotel so much that we again checked in when we returned in March and sure enough we again had a superb experience. Will truly recommend this place for those who are going to cebu. The fact that sm mall is nearby is also a plus for quick shopping you would like to do in case you need to buy something and as a place to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nette815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,877 - 2,883 of 3,484 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located across SM Mall. (just across the street). The room is clean and spacious enough with a nice bathroom. The staff are all well mannered and they make you feel at home. The check in and out were also quick. The price is just a bit on the high side. over all, I wouldnt mind staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maricriswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We are currently checked-in here and I have nothing but praises.

* The staff are so nice and accommodating.
* Early check in was allowed as early as 9 am :)
* We were given access to the executive lounge
* The room was spacious
* We got unexpected cake slices delivered in our room
* We had free afternoon snacks and evening cocktails (we're so full we didn't even have dinner anymore)
* Accessible- it's just a walk away from the mall, a few minutes away from the airport and other tourist spots like Fort San Pedro, Magellan's Cross, and Basilica of Sto. Nino

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This hotel is new and so the rooms are nice. The views arent that great do. Great location next to the mall. Food was superb!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aero_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is the place to go to impress your significant ones. It is also a place to spoil yourself as one of the few high class hotels in Cebu. For the price, it can't be beaten as it cost less than similar class hotels nearby. The service staff is professional, friendly and what you would expect from a 5 class hotel, so are the amenities. Their buffet, while expensive, should satisfy even the most picky eaters. There is a mall literally next door so you can shop till you drop or watch a movie, go to a spa/massage to relax. Also, if you want cheaper food alternative, there are plenty to choose from the mall. The security is top-notch so you always feel safe walking into/around the hotel at all hours. They have so many facilities but did not take advantage of them.

The rooms are very comfortable, modern, chic and clean. The wifi is excellent. Plus it is not far from the airport and 10 minutes away from heart of Cebu.

It is a megaplex hotel so you will have to deal with some of their irritants. Such as they will put a hold of ~$500 USD on your credit card, money you can't use, for insurance in case you break something I suppose. They usually release it after you check out but I never verified if that was the case as some have complained they can keep it for several days.

Would I stay here again? Sure, once a while to spoil myself. The price is actually not bad, approximately $80 USD/night. But I find that in Cebu, spending $50 would get you a very good compromise, even though it probably won't be as posh as Radisson. But for those that want the best and don't mind paying for it, you certainly can't go wrong here, in fact it would be a bargain compared to the more expensive alternatives,

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

A 6 night stay with family - Stayed on executive floor and all of us had great time. A walk across road to SM Mall and Ayala Mall only a mile away. Ferries to Bohol near by
Had hotel provide car to and from airport which is worth extra cost plus is larger than cabs- Taxis in Philippines are a law to themselves for tourists and even locals

Very Good
Fantastic staff - from the people on the door, to the pools staff and especially the staff in the executive lounge - All of them are a compliment to the hotel
Nice rooms albeit I would of liked a bath as well as the shower


Not so Good
Only 12 sunbeds by the pool which are all grabbed quickly - There is plenty of space for more so suggest hotel makes additional purchase as its difficult with kids when you dont have chair etc to put ones items down on when swimming
Cloudy water in pool - It was Easter and a lot of families were staying so maybe not so bad during other periods. Also as others have commented its very shallow the pool.
Aircon in room was not very good - Never once got the temp below 23c in room
Internet - The slowest internet I have ever used. The wifi speed in room and lounge was very slow and same using executive lounge computers - The six days I was there It was slower than a 56k dial up modem.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Beautiful and brandnew Radisson hotel that is top notch. Beautiful interior all the way. The lobby is impressive and classy. Service is excellent and you realy veel welcome. Guesrooms luxurious with great beds, beautiful bathroom with great shower and all amenities. WIFI excellent. Breakfast buffet beautiful and great choice Spa and fitness room excellent. .Location is very good next to SM mall. This is a world class hotel that is also very good for the internation reputaion of Cebu. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
1,334 reviews
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 92 in Cebu City
1,255 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $101 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing