We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Cebu
Nearby Hotels
$53
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
$114
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$57
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,742)
Filter reviews
3,742 results
Traveler rating
2,421
1,038
199
49
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,421
1,038
199
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssm mallferia restaurantbusiness loungebusiness classbreakfast buffetport areaexecutive suitelobby barpremier roomstar hotelcity hotellate checkbig mallcorner roomnice poolbusiness tripspacious room
Filter
Updating list...
3,100 - 3,105 of 3,742 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Beautiful and brandnew Radisson hotel that is top notch. Beautiful interior all the way. The lobby is impressive and classy. Service is excellent and you realy veel welcome. Guesrooms luxurious with great beds, beautiful bathroom with great shower and all amenities. WIFI excellent. Breakfast buffet beautiful and great choice Spa and fitness room excellent. .Location is very good next to SM mall. This is a world class hotel that is also very good for the internation reputaion of Cebu. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This hotel lives up to it's reputation. One thing of note is their satisfaction guarantee. Service is outstanding. I was a bit disappointed with the Dinner Buffet on the night of April 6, however. The buffet was absolutely huge with everything known to man on the line.. and it looked absolutely delicious. The taste, however, was disappointing. Could have been a bad night. If it tasted as good as it looked it would be one of the best buffets ever. I still rate this hotel as 5 star, however, for the outstanding rooms and outstanding service. Breakfast was wonderful, as was a la carte lunch.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I wrote this review after staying 3 days in the hotel.

The good: Very spacious rooms, good standard. Nice view to the harbour. ATM machine in the lobby.Exellent location, it is so near to the sm mall its incredible. There is a own
pathway to take and you just step ouside the hotel door, go to the right, cross
a street and you are allready into the sm mall. Inhouse spa is good but a bit more expensive than the nearby mall spa. (price example: 6000 peso two person facial cleaning and body massage.)

The bad: Breakfast. Admittedly we arrive late at around 9 - 10 am (breakfast until 10.30)
but still one would expect at this type of hotel the service to be good at all times.
No chicken served, and as this is pretty much traditional for the filipino breakfast I am a bit puzzled. Also they offer you to borrow a newspaper in the morning, but I put mine in the table to go get a food, and when I got back it was allready removed. While this is a bit harsh review this hotel you paid for good service, and there was several other incidents. For example there was no spoon give on the table, the coffee was served on the left side not the right side etc.

Internet: Not really that fast, had to use basic html in gmail just to send a mail. I could not upload a picture from the hotel as the internet was too slow
(waited 15 minutes to try to upload the picture)

The ugly: 3rd day staying we are welcomed with a coachroach next to the entrance door (on the inside) not at all what i expect from this hotell. I hope and think this is just a unlucky incident.

Personal experiences:
Also this could just have been us unlucky, but the rooms next to us was not very family friendly, I would only go as far as to describe it as late night visitors. For me I was hoping a hotel of this standard would be more family friendly.

If I should summarize: Exellent rooms. Exellent location. Not impressed with breakfast.
I did not find that the hotel lived up to the expectations I got from reading earlier reviews here on tripadvisor.

I would recommend the hotel to anyone that has locaton as a top priority. With the location so close to a mall, it saves a lot of hazzle to not have to ride a taxi in the evening
when the mall closes etc.

Room Tip: Our room had a great view to the harbour. Room 926.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EysteinHanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I did resort & hotel hopping when I was in Cebu and this hotel was in the top of my list among the so called top hotels/resorts there! The hotel is very clean and I was so impressed with the hi-tech equipment and new facilities that you cannot even find in some famous hotels in Cebu.It is just a stone throw away from the city center which is so practical if you're either on business or leisure trip. Superb! The room is spacious and the king bed is so comfy. WIFI is really good in guest rooms also and this is not something that you can find in other hotels once again. Definitely going to stay here again when I'm around! Oh! the lobby is grande! had some few troubles on check in but the staff really did a good job in fixing it up. The check out procedure was quick & easy. Lastly, i felt really secure in this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Explorer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

this is the best and cleanest hotel in cebu city so far.. we were booked in a junior suite and i was surprised to see that they did not have a bathtub in this particular room type.. not too much family activities and entertainment were offered..
it is very near sm cebu but going to sm is not a comfortable walking experience.. i wanted to swim in the beaches that cebu is known for.. they are quite far from the beaches that's why i had to make do with their swimming pool..
our booking was with breakfast.. their breakfast was quite bland.. the staff in the restaurant were a little stiff.. probably because they specialize in business trips.. i was supposed to extend for another day but i decided to go home the next day..

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotel-hopper0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews