We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience”
Review of Radisson Blu Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Cebu
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The hotel is outstanding... We liked the european style of the hotel....

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prettyposhgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,336)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Cebu
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,804 - 2,810 of 3,336 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

Fantastic place to stay, right next to SM City Cebu. Staff were extraordinarly friendly, with a well-equipped gym and pool, massage services etc. The daily breakfast was great as well.

Each room has a speaker with an iPod dock, with a gorgeous view of the city/port. Very conveniently located.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aoch92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Stayed for 2n -0n Tuesdays you get 50% off buffet prices.very kind staff -would stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita-Nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Was just here overnight on business trip. The hotel has a 5-star, modern feel. The room has a very nice desk, excellent for business travellers. The bathroom is very well appointed, and the bed is very comfortable. The in-room dining menu marks the vegetarian and seafood dishes, as well as those containing pork, so it will help travellers with dietary restrictions. There seems to be a decent array of vegetarian/halal options (not marked halal, but inferred from being vegetarian etc.) though on this trip I did not dine in.

The staff is good, though not quite as efficient and friendly as some of the best hotel staff I've encountered in my top list for service. The room air-conditioning was, unfortunately, too modern for me. Even following the instructions provided together with my room "proximity card", I was not entirely sure that my temperature choice was indeed registered by the machine. Fortunately the default setting is 24.5 degrees C, not the abyssally cold 16 degrees common for hotels across Asia. It would be more reassuring if the display showed both the target temperature as well as current.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daengkirana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

The hotel has an impressive and spacious lobby, excellent service from all the hotel staff, pretty rooms, the location is good, next to the SM mall and close to the ferry terminal.
Good restaurant and breakfast. During the afternoon, you can get a delicious snack at the bar in the lobby.
The only little spot was the Spa, it was not as good as I would expect in Asia. But overall, this is an excellent hotel in Cebu.
I would go back definitely.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wise_lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This is really a 5 stars hotel, nothing to complain about.
You get the best service you can deserve!!!
Chit , the receptionist at the check in desk was really helpful, our room was really big, and clean and we had all the amenities we need, our room was 1112, with a living room, a writing desk with a free wi-fi service, breakfast is fantastic, quiet place,amazing swimmingpool, whatelse?
I will go there for sure in my trip to Cebu!

Room Tip: joint the club carlson you'll get more services, as late check out or early check in, evening ap...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacaranda06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We spent our New Years Eve at the Radisson Blu - Cebu. It was a lot of fun. There were a lot of activities for the night and we had fun. Its actually our 3rd time to spend an evening there and it's my son's favorite hotel. The New Year Party was great, I do love there Brunch Buffets :) I just hope they would have activities for kids who are checked -in so that they don't get bored. But food was great. I love their Lamb Chop, just divine. It's clean, staffs are very helpful and accommodating and it's a stone's throw away from the mall. to spell it out, Perfect. Plus, during the fireworks display, the fireworks were right infront of our room window! The icing on the cake for my 4 year old son.

Room Tip: Always request for rooms facing the pool :)
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 91 in Cebu City
1,281 reviews
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 91 in Cebu City
1,216 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Cebu

Address: Serging Osmena Boulevard | Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#1 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $101 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu City hotel's location places guests close to beaches, shoppingLocated on Serging Osmena Boulevard at the corner of Juan Luna Avenue, this Cebu hotel places guests in the middle of the oldest city in the Philippines. Located just 500 metres from the International Port area, this South Pacific getaway proves to be the perfect starting point for exploring the island of Cebu and its 167 neighbouring islands. The Radisson Blu Cebu is situated just 11 kilometres from the Mactan International Airport. Cebu City offers various transportation options for travelers. The strategic location of the hotel provides easy access to public transportation. Metered taxis and local jeepneys are within easy reach to take visitors around the city. The ferry terminal is a convenient 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Radisson Blu Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing