We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dimsum Galore”
Review of Tin Gow

Tin Gow
Ranked #402 of 718 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Telephone + 63 32 230 8607.
Philippines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dimsum Galore”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have cravings for dimsum on this trip and by golly we hit the mother load! Wooguk or poi ( they call taro puff) it is always our favorite which sometimes you won't get from dimsum places but this time they have it in all you can eat dimsum. For P495 nett nett per person, a little over $11 bucks is money well spend. Good selection of dimsum. You should have a good appetite to enjoy all varieties in the menu. Also it comes with a pot of hot tea.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pricey, but for the foodie in me, worth it!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

No common chinese menu, pricey, but for a change from the usual chinese menu, its ok to splurge once in a while:)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rlenong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Chinese style restaurant”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Had a great mix of food, chicken was tender, staff helpful and like most restaurants in the Waterfront reassuringly expensive allowing for a quiet meal with a loved one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaMata-Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Level Contributor
554 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 901 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our group celebrated some birthdays in Tin Gow. We got two big tables. Not much people around but that is normal, as Tin Gow is inside Waterfront hotel. The food was very good. We ordered a typical lauriat full course spread, and from the soup, the appetizers, to the main courses were cooked well. The mango sago dessert, however, I would personally prefer to have some mango ice cream, but it was still good. Service was also very good. As expected, however, the food bill is on the high side, even though some members of our group had a discount card. Then again, the price is expected to be higher since this restaurant is located in a 5 star hotel, thus, the pricing should not be treated as a disadvantage.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank al22tecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Classy place, good Chinese food”
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Excellent dimsum, yummy fried rice. First class location. Pricey.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shandawanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Gow also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Tin Gow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing