We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Introducing Anchovy Lovey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Handuraw Pizza Gorordo

Handuraw Pizza Gorordo
Ranked #35 of 654 Restaurants in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Filipino, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Handuraw is the Cebuano word for "the power to imagine." We are more than just a pizza place, offering you tasty Filipino food, homey ambiance, and local music!
Cebu City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Introducing Anchovy Lovey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Anchovy Lovey is my favorite pizza at Handuraw. It has imported anchovies with real slivers that one can actually taste and identify.. unlike the anchovies at Shakey's which look like tiny, brown, salty droppings! The addition of basil pesto is a great compliment to the anchovy flavor too.

The servers at Handuraw are also nice. I have a frequent customer discount card which I sometimes forget to bring.. but the servers have told me many times that they knew I was one of their frequent customers and that they had already automatically given me a discount!

The only thing I can say that I'm not too fond of at Handuraw is the art on their walls.. which I believe must have some sentimental value to the owners... as I cannot see how anyone can stand looking at those paintings..for longer than it takes to finish a meal..

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gastromonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    37
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best Place to Chill and Perfect for Informal Gatherings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

What's great about Handuraw is not just the pizza and the mojos, it's also the Below Zero Beer.

The 2nd flr can also serve as a function room which is a perfect venue for informal/laid back gatherings for your orgs, family and friends.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Real_Jaggermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Share a slice, share a story...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Handuraw is one of my favorite pizza places in Cebu. As a local, I must admit.. My first time to eat at Handuraw was late in 2010 when my friend Eric invited me. I've known of Handuraw's existence since my high school days, but never got the chance to try it out. But boy, did I regret all this time not trying out their food. It's really really good! (How many times can I say really???) :P

Anyway, I urge everyone to try out my favorite dishes: The Cebuano Pizza (it's a bit spicy but yummy!), Chili chips, Potato Jojos, Chicken Fingers, and also their Garlic Mushroom. It's awesoooome. I love Handuraw. I actually once tried eating at Handuraw four times in a week. haha! (Yes, call me an addict or a glutton even) But I really enjoyed Handuraw's total package. Ambience, music, great food, and of course... don't forget great friends :) Definitely two thumbs up! It's cool too that they're opening a lot more branches in Cebu. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cymbelline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unforgettable pizza experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

HANDURAW PIZZA GORORDO - THE EVENTS CAFE
We ordered the famous Handuraw Special, chicken fingers, banana shake and mango shake. Delicious, large servings and very affordable. They also happen to have guest artists performing that night, from poetry reading, to classic guitar trio called Triple Fret, to acoustic, rap duo, actually everything to cater everyone. And they do it nightly! Really an awesome place to dine, chill and hangout with friends, or to bring your date.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank WanderFool79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Their pizzas are a must try!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Pinoy thin crust pizza at its finest! tried their Chili Wings too, it was very delicious. The service was fast, and location is accessible. Prices are reasonable too. Perfect for hanging out with friends while enjoying your food and drinks.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Handuraw Pizza Gorordo also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Handuraw Pizza Gorordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing