We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeping it real.”
Review of CnT Lechon

CnT Lechon
Ranked #75 of 735 Restaurants in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Filipino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Telephone + 63 32 254 4249.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Keeping it real.”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Still the best of the large lechon chains, although small sellers are still my favorite. Every time we go to CnT, we get what we paid for without the frills and that’s how lechon should be.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gigibrugado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    67
    37
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stowe, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Go early”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

While it can run out of lechon early, when you get it at the right time, CnT is a good example of local lechon. I prefer the rustic setting and no nonsense approach to this very cebuano delicacy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank andy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cebu's not so best lechon”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Their lechon skin is not anymore crispy when we ordered And is not anymore to be craved for. But don't worry not all branches are like that. I had just ordered one at the emall branch. Me and my family ordered a whole for the first time in CNT but there is nothing to brag of. It is just the same quality lechon as those we bought on a family friend in Alumnos.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Young M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu city
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cebu's best lechon ....this is it!!!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Have eaten and tried other lechons in cebu but if you have tried cnt then you benchmarked always the taste, crispiness of the skin etc...to others... a must try if you are in cebu....

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dang G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“Excellent Cebu Lechon. Definitely call ahead if ordering out.”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We did not eat at CnT restaurant but had the lechon as "take out" or "to go." We had heard a lot about the reputed 2 primary exemplars of Cebu lechon - CnT and Zubuchon - and so when we visited the SM Cebu mall and found out that CnT was nearby we went over to get some for dinner. It is a somewhat drab yellow building across the street from the south side of the mall. The first floor is a parking area. Head up the stairs and the dining and prep area/kitchen is on the second level. It does not appear they cook anything on that level, at least not the lechon. They had chafing dishes with some sad-looking vegetable side dishes at the counter.

When we arrived a group of customers were already there waiting for delivery of the lechon from the off-site area where the pigs were roasted. We took a number (#10) and waited. When the lechon finally arrived the young ladies went to work, efficiently decapitating the piglets and, wielding their large cleavers with scary confidence, quickly reducing the rest of the bodies to bite-sized pieces of succulent goodness, The lechon was excellent; of course, coming from the US, my palate was more than primed and ready to enjoy it. There was none of the lechon liver sauce traditionally served with it and, and true to the reputation of Cebu lechon, none was really needed.

I cannot comment as to dining-in experience; the dining room was large, the wood tables and chairs simple, and the decor basic to non-existent. Of course diners where here for lechon, not ambiance. With regards to take-out, I would strongly urge calling ahead and placing an order especially during special occasions or holidays. Our decision to try CnT was spontaneous and we were seriously concerned that there might be nothing left for us by the time it came to serve ticket #10. Even before #1 was served they prepped 7 kilograms (well over 15 pounds) for a call-in order. Fortunately 2 ticket-holders before us had apparently left by the time the lechon arrived and we got our 2 kilos CnT lechon.

Unfortunately we never got to compare CnT with Zubuchon but we thoroughly enjoyed the lechon we bought that day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ImmerWandern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CnT Lechon also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to CnT Lechon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing