We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food”

Alejandro's Steak and Seafoods House
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
Description: Telephone + 63 32 264 5022.
Restaurant details
Description: Telephone + 63 32 264 5022.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The food”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The foods is quite good and delicious.But after me and my husband ate here,immediately next day we're have stomach sick for few day.I thinks the manager should be checks again the food or the way they cooked.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
234 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Reputable, crowded but affordable”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The place is too crowded almost always. Prices are affordable. Platters are mainly Filipino. Seating style is uncomfortable. Kitchen canopies do not work well as you tend to breath what is being cooked by the Chefs.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SHADIADNAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Level Contributor
548 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 899 helpful votes
“food quality and place upkeep is deteriorating”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The place looks old and needs a lot of fixing up to do. Some walls just have masking tape to cover some holes, the bar's furniture needs repainting, the ceiling has several water stains, and the tables are worn.

The crispy pata does not taste as good as the way I know it. The other servings like the squid and kangkong were small in serving size, and the sizzling bangus was bland.

No wonder other places like STK ta Bai is always full even on a weeknight, while Alejandro's wasn't even half full for this particular night.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank al22tecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“definitely good crispy pata”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

When we got there at lunchtime, the sign on the door indicated it was closed. It was already 11:30 so we asked what time they would open. Apparently, they just forgot to change it to "open."

We ordered crispy pata, battered chicken, ginataang munggo, bicol express, and Alejandro's fried rice. All were good but the crispy pata and the battered chicken stood out. The crispy pata was tender and delicious, the same with the chicken.

If one craved good, reasonably priced food in Cebu City, Alejandro's is a good option.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alejandro's Steak and Seafoods House also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing