We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Love Ice cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gelatissimo

Gelatissimo
Ranked #1 of 16 Dessert in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

If you want gourmet ice cream , this is the right place . the price is just right . Its gelatissimo , the young and old love it !

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sweet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    44
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Don't believe the hype”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have a feeling Gelatissimo's popularity is on borrowed time. The mint chocolate sorbet tasted fake, like it was powdered. No real or natural colors or flavors. Our entire group was taken aback with superabundant sugar content.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gelafever!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I got the chance to taste every flavor, thanks to ayala cinema tickets that has buy 1 take 1 promo on ice creams. they have many variety of flavors and very very fruity and tasty. :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“who wouldn't love ice cream?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Gelatissimo has 3 outlets here in Cebu, they have one in Alaya center, and two in SM cebu. I frequently go here whenever I crave for some ice cream. I love how you can try out different flavors before deciding what to get. Although it's quite expensive 100 PHP for a small cup or cone it is worth the price. There's a lot of flavors to choose from, My favorite flavors are biscottino coconut, a must try!

If you watch movies at Ayala, sometimes along with your movie tickets are buy one take 1 tickets for gelatissimo ice creams so you don't have any excuses for not trying them.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Went to the movies in the mall and they gave me a buy1 take1 ticket for the ice cream so we tried it out and it was excellent.Give it a try.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank charlie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelatissimo also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Gelatissimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing