We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, fast, cheap and very tasteful”
Review of AA BBQ

AA BBQ
Ranked #7 of 731 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: pronounced as double A BBQ
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fresh, fast, cheap and very tasteful”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Perfect Philippino restaurant.
You can choose from the cart or pick up your fish or piece of meat and have it prepared like you want it to.
Nice local atmosphere and great diner for 500 php

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gerritvanderlinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    222
    99
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Just your average BBQ restaurant. Serving normal foods for quite a reasonable price. You can order for a fresh fish and let the chef cook the way you wanted it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Young M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Value for money!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Food was really good and when we pay for the bill, we're kinda shocked because I think the amount doesn't follow what we ate that time. It was really cheap and taste wasn't compromised! Very organized and clean even there are so many people eating the time we went.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ByaherongNoyPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cheap, but tasty. Not for picky eaters.”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

It's street food, basically. Don't go there if you are expecting silverware and tablecloths. It's hot, dusty and noisy, but if you're on a budget and not fussy about sitting on plastic chairs and eating on plastic tables, it's pretty good!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oomfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“They started it all..and the rest just follow”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Every now and then we visit the place, especially if we have friends from Manila or our Frenchies are here in Cebu, they usually choose AA's as a place for dining. Food will vary from affordable (like P100-P150) to somewhat a little expensive (P300-P400). I love their baked scallops, it should always be present in our table. Yes, I agree with the others that the place is noisy, especially the one in Lahug. It's always a box office, I mean, the place is rarely seen without customers to dine. If you are a little picky with ambiance and comfortability, then, this is not your place. This is for cowboys, and for people who love people as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Melody_GK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AA BBQ also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to AA BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing