We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foreigners take on AA BBQ. Chicken BBQ!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AA BBQ

AA BBQ
Ranked #5 of 654 Restaurants in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: pronounced as double A BBQ
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Foreigners take on AA BBQ. Chicken BBQ!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I heard lots of good things about AA BBQ so I had to try it. I had my usual favorites while visiting the Philippines, BBQ pork and BBQ chicken as well as a shrimp dish and (of course) rice. Let me say that I will visit AA BBQ every time I visit the Phils in the future. The Chicken on a stick was one of the best things I have ever eaten. I could have ate my weight in those. So tasty that even when I was finished my large meal, I ordered 3 more for take out but ate them as soon as they came to the table. Yeah, that good!
Pros; Good prices, friendly staff, and great tasting food.
Cons are as usual in the Philippines;
1. Plastic chairs are not always a good choice for a 6 foot plus man weighing well in excess of 200 lbs. which [we] are common in North America.
2. The shrimp although very tasty were uncleaned. Personal preference.

Final verdict. One of my top favorites in the Phils and a must go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    188
    87
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't miss the chicken bbq and baked scallops!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The house sauce of vinegar, soy sauce and sliced green tomatoes simply appeals to me. I had three little bowls the last time. Their baked scallops and chicken bbq is still succulent and very tasty. Can't wait to go back!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TracyLegaspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parañaque, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wanna Go Back to cebu and Eat here in again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

The food is superb! Me and my hubby looking for a good place to eat and I have read a good review about this so we try to dine in, before we headed to our next destination (Lapu Lapu Monument) The food was really good but I did not got the chance to try their baked scallops which based on the review I read it is the must try of AA bbq. And oh, their four season juice is very good with fresh fruit on the pitcher :) very refreshing! :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IamBeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
100 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Taste for less”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Sutukil is famous in Cebu, but if you want t o get it for a cheaper price you can try AA's they have different stores around Cebu but they all cost the same with same (lots) choices. This restaurant is as satisfying as the other ones but way cheaper.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 08Belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Foodtrip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Enjoyed dining here, fresh seafoods. Although if you're after wide variety of shellfish, there is not much choices here (only available are oysters, large clams); scallops and other "exotic" shellfishes are seasonal.
Great value for money!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iamshutterbugbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AA BBQ also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to AA BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing