We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but window got no view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cebu Business Hotel
Ranked #85 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel last Tuesday at room 455. Location is good but the room is very poor. It has a window but no view at all! it feels like your in a dungeon. It got two beds. The comfort room have no rugs. Extra bed cost 385pesos. I asked for a tissue but the attendant ignored me. Anyway the location is good because its beside shopping malls but the room that we stayed is very bad. Room got free breakfast also.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that got a window with a VIEW!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasmine3689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 41 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

I used this hotel as my home base as I travelled around the philippines, coming back to this hotel each time in Dec. 2012. I stayed at this hotel a total of 7 days this time. I also stayed at this hotel in 2010. This is a basic hotel, with good value for the money you pay. The cleaning staff clean the rooms everyday. The rooms are basic, with everything you need. If you want a more spacious room, get one with two double beds, instead of one queen size bed. The staff were friendly and accommodating. When there was a problem with one room, the staff moved me to another room right away. The hotel also has a nice little air conditioned restaurant on the third floor, which is a little expensive, but has nice food. The location of the hotel is great, right downtown on Colon Street, and you can walk easily to some of the sites, including the Santo Nino Basilica, Plaza Independenzia, and the Casa Gorodo Museum. I especially liked seeing the furniture in the Casa Gorodo Musuem, which is really like a large house, which was own by a wealthy patron many years ago. An added bonus, while I was there in Dec. 2012, was that there were night vendors on the street every night for the Christmas season, and I could walk along Colon Street every night, and browse at their wares, and have some of the food sold by the street vendors.

Room Tip: The best way to get to the hotel from the Mactan Airport is to take a taxi. Be sure to take a white...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D0nald2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is my first time at this hotel. I would definately stay here again.First off, friendly staff help with settling in, room was as expected for this hotel, we are in downtown, after all.While the hotel is dated, it is clean. the bed inmy room is comfortable, and the shower is hot within a few seconds of opening the tap, and a bonus, the toilet is not right under the shower, as I find so often in PI. Haha
The hotel is close to all amenities, and despite being situated on a busy corner, I have no noise from the traffic from my room.The in house restaurant is close to the rooms, and while the menu is small, the food is OK, and the service is quite fast.As I find from many reports about PI hotels, some reviewers seem to expect 5* for 2* prices. this is not 5* but rates a good 3.5 at least, and I rated it a 4. In short, you get what you pay for, and I am happy with what I got. hope you enjoy

Room Tip: DON'T EXPECT 5*,YOUR NOT PAYING $300.00 A NIGHT as far as I know, all rooms are similar to mine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The lobby was small but the room given to us was huge (rm 312). Room furniture were basic, good cable reception, wi-fi was free but you have to ask the front desk for the user name and password (& expires in 24hrs so you have to ask again for a new one), water pressure (for the shower) was a bit low and drain a bit clogged up. The rooms weren't sound proofed/muffled. Noise from a night party was heard in our room.

Staff (esp. the housekeeping group) were very friendly. They never fail to greet us with a smile. The function room (Sapphire) was okay. Everyday, a steward was assigned to assist us. Main meals served both at the restaurant (Cafe Marcelino) and function room were very good. Tasty with big servings. I don't care much about the snacks served. They weren't to my liking.

My roommate availed of their gym services which she said was okay. Location was very strategic. Close to an ATM machine, church, shopping mall, etc.

I'd say you get your money's worth. I could see myself staying here again.

Room Tip: Make sure your bathroom has enough water pressure and drain is not clogged up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed there four times, while being in Cebu - and I will go there again.

Its perfectly located, right in the middle of town. Walking distance to the very few sights and close to the shopping area in Colon Street.

Paying a 1.200 PHP for a double (only a 860 PHP Fri-Sun) it was okay for me. Even though some of the aircon could need some improvement and in general, everything seems to be worn out...

The service is efficient and friendly.

In case you want to make a reservation: call them! Any of my four e-mails hasnt been replied, as they are "having problems with the e-mails" (for almost a year)...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bachfuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Likes: Friendly staff
good facade and front office

Dislikes: old beddings
small rooms
no hot and cold shower
noise environs
smelly rooms

I'll be back if they can improve my dislikes...

travelled with group December 2011

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prince A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

It is near Parian District, Sto. Niño Shrine, Cebu Cathedral, fashionable shops, offices and movie houses. But it is a bit run down.

Our room was spacious but has no window. Our 3D/2N stay was a dreadful experience as the airconditioning did not work well in our room. No free wifi, no hot water.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jelotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Mercedes
Hotel de Mercedes
#62 of 92 in Cebu City
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
GV Tower Hotel
GV Tower Hotel
#59 of 92 in Cebu City
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#32 of 92 in Cebu City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#35 of 92 in Cebu City
63 reviews
1.3 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Business Hotel

Address: F&C Square, Colon corner Junquera Streets, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $23 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cebu Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Agoda, Otel, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Cebu Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cebu Business Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing