We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cebu Business Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cebu Business Hotel
Ranked #79 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
yigo, guam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

Economical and very friendly staff. Great place to stay for a one or two night visit to Cebu. Located near the downtown area so very convenient and just short taxi ride, or for the adventerous a jeepney ride to the SM Mall. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skipper12370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    13
    10
    8
See reviews for
6
15
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

Good budget hotel,staff are helpful,roomservice is excellent,rooms are big.Overall a pleasant stay,thank you CEBU BUSINESS HOTEL

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sre1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Bacolod City
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2010

We stayed overnyt at this hotel just a place to stay before going home the next day. It was very affordable, and the room is clean and big. the bathroom is big as well with clean towels and linens. the only thing that bothered me was the noisy aircon which the staff immediately fixed it. It was just also walking distance to Sto. Niño church and Magellan's Cross. I will surely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoebskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

We got a "promo" price which was quite cheap. The hotel is basic but clean. Staff is very firendly. Nice breakfast. Noisy, but where in Philippines is quiet?

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimonemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

we had our overnight stay at the said hotel (thank goodness!). the front desk receptionist, who attended our online reservation, was not that courteous. they need to improve their customer service. it took them a long time to process our check in/out.

to access their wifi, you have to purchase a card worth of P150 for the wifi password. and their access was also slow.

their bathroom is a disaster! the faucets need replacement. and the water comes from deep well and it has some sort of 'smell'. also, the water clogged after taking a shower.

the bed linens were not that soft. it was uncomfortable to sleep with. they placed a sort of 'thin carpet' in between the linens.

the aircon in our room was not that cool.

good points:

1. the food in cafe marcelino (which is located at the 3rd floor) was good and within reasonable price. for a price of P100, you have a complete meal.
2. service at the said restaurant was also commendable.
3. the hotel stewards were courteous.
4. their rates are very affordable.
5. the location of the hotel is walking distance to some cultural spots.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lakwatsera_Byuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
252 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

It looks small outside but has many rooms inside, including function rooms and resto. The rates are cheaper. There's an aircon dorm room. Try to chek www.cebubusinesshotel.net

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slazenger552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

For the price you pay, the hotel is good value. The walls in my room were not that clean, and the staff cleaned off some of the marks. Also, and faucets in the bathroom for the wash basin and shower were old and needed to be replaced. There is a restaurant on the 3rd floor, which is air-conditioned, reasonably priced for meals, and looks really nice. I had my lunch there almost every day. Almost all of the restaurants around the area are fast food restaurants. The streets outside the hotel are very busy, with lots of people walking around. The hotel is centrally located in the downtown area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D0nald2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Pacific Pensionne
Pacific Pensionne
#61 of 87 in Cebu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#28 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
GV Tower Hotel
GV Tower Hotel
#70 of 87 in Cebu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#56 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia Location
1.2 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#40 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Business Hotel

Property: Cebu Business Hotel
Address: F&C Square, Colon corner Junquera Streets, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cebu Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cebu Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cebu Business Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing