We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointing”
Review of Shakeys Pizza

Shakeys Pizza
Ranked #324 of 721 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Food was terrible and not worth price. They brought out our food it was cold and my meal was a disgusting. I had a salami and ham roll and they put butter on the top of the roll so wrong, asked them to change it and they ssid I would havr too pay for both rolls. Will not be going back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lagatuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    20
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cebu
Level Contributor
59 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Thin Sliced Pizza”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

i love their thin pizzas, the thick ones taste ordinary. but one thing i like in shakeys is that they are not too oily. try their thin sliced pizza. very mouth watering. :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rarotonga
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“best pizza around”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have eaten in two Shakey's restaurants in Cebu and in each we found the service to be superb and the food excellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“best "cold" pizza”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

ultra-thin shakeys pizza pies got delivered in the office a few weeks ago. i was not able to eat my share right away. so i got my slice "cold". to my surprise, it tasted zuper nice! it is the nicest "cold" pizza i ever had. i am a sucker for freshly baked warm pizza, but i found a new respect for shakeys for still being tasty even if its temperature has gone down

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank GingGing_Saging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My Shakeys experience was a good one. :)”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have visited the Philippines several times and a pizza lover from Canada. After many attempts to find good pizza in Cebu and having given up on the possibility, I accidentally stumbled on Shakeys. The thin crust is more typical of other Filipino pizzarias and NOT to my taste but I ordered the thicker crust with extra sauce and extra cheese as well as my favorite toppings. The pizzas were very good. I have ordered pizzas from Shakeys several times now and the result is always the same. A bit pricey (For the Philippines) once you get a couple fully loaded pizzas but compared to Canada, still reasonably priced especially when the craving hits!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shakeys Pizza also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Shakeys Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing