We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall pretty nice for the price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed July 31, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in May. It’s in a nice location near Osmena Circle and Robinsons. Rooms are a bit smallish, but clean with a double room costing only around P1000. They have Wi-Fi in the lobby, but not in the rooms.

There were no windows in my particular room, which is okay by me. Room has a nice quiet split air type ac, and cleaned spotlessly daily with new towels. This budget hotel is great priced and great location.

Drawbacks…very noisy in the hotel. Staff, albeit very friendly for the most part, have no idea that at 6am they should not be singing outside of guest’s rooms or yelling to each other….this happened repeatedly even after I said something. At night, the guard plays his radio in the lobby which echoes to the rooms, add to that the staff in the lobby spoke to each other over the radio sound…If you are downstairs, you can hear every flush of toilets above you, and if that don’t get you awake, the hammering which started at 730 am will. Ask for an upstairs room, more quiet, where we eventually moved.

They have a roof top open air deck, which is nice to have a snack or a drink…nice views. Night staff person name Cath is not as friendly as other staff and leaves impression she is bothered by requests. The hot water in the shower is tepid at best.

Overall I would recommend this hotel, but remember, it’s a budget hotel and you can not expect the same level of services or respect for quality of sleep in terms of noise as other hotels. I like the area, like the price, rooms are cleaned well and almost all staff are super friendly…We will go back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leftovertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 92 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2010

stayed here with my teenager sis and my kid, from a friend's recommendation. good for it's location although not within the main road. malls, eating places are all accessible by walking. rooms are a bit small, just enough space for the bed and a little space for my kid to play on the floor. good thing about this hotel is their room service. new bedding, towels and clean room and toilet everyday.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inaniej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

The hotels offers a central location with good service and great food (Filipino dishes the best, of course). The room service was quick but breakfasts were not always very fresh (e.g. toast tasted reheated rather than crisp). There is free broadband if you have a laptop with you. Rooms were an adequate size with a standard bathroom and aircon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cerinamroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

I stayed here twice when I visited Cebu twice last year. This place is small but clean and decent. The free wi-fi is great but on a slow side. The rooftop restaurant is a great place to have a drink at night. Not sure about the food since I didn't eat there. The room is a little small but big enough for one person. The Fuente Osmena circle is right behind the hotel. There is a little cut through alley to get to the circle and Robinson's Mall so that you dont have to go around the block.There is a travel agency on this walk through and a really good Legit massage place. There is a McDonalds,Pizza Hut and others close by. Starbucks in a short walk located at the Crown Plaza Hotel. The Mango Square nightlife is also right there with all the clubs and bars.
This place is great for the price and location.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AveinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

My wife and my 3 month old son stayed in the Apple Tree Suites hotel in December 2009 for about 3 days.

We were collected from the airport (350 PHP) which is about a half hour drive from the hotel.

The hotel is quite clean in the main, and there is free wi-fi in the lobby area. The restaurant upstairs on the roof isn't bad - the prices are about right for the quality of the food.

Our double room, for which we paid 998 PHP, was a bit cramped. The double bed was a bit smaller than I expected but having stayed at other hotels in the Philippines, it may simply be that double beds there are smaller than in other countries. Who knows.

The hotel room also had a small television, working a/c, and a reasonable en suite shower with hot and cold water and a tap.

Unfortunately for us there was no baby bed, so our son had to sleep with us - reducing the bed space still further!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njstone9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank ParttimeTraveler_OWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: フェンテオスメニアのすぐそば。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank まる虫
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.4 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Premiere Citi Suites
Premiere Citi Suites
#45 of 92 in Cebu City
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#32 of 92 in Cebu City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#37 of 92 in Cebu City
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#42 of 92 in Cebu City
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
#24 of 92 in Cebu City
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Suites Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Suites Cebu

Address: 22 J. Llorente Street | Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $23 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apple Tree Suites Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apple Tree Suites Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Tree Suites Cebu Hotel Cebu City
Apple Tree Suites Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing