We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ford's Inn
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
$178
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$74
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cebu Grand Hotel(Cebu City)
$41
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
6
7
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
7
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 18 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed there for three nights, the room was in the original part of the hotel. It was clean but desperately needs renovating. Water pressure from the shower was zero and you could just about see through the towels. I believe the rooms in the new section are good. The hotel itself is clean and safe; staff very friendly and helpful. The room rate is good and the location is close to shopping malls, restaurant and a few good bars serving European style food. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a cheap, safe place to stay for a short time then I recommend this place; ensure to ask for a room in the new part.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BB111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I've gone to Cebu for quite a few times already but this was my first time to stay here at Ford's Inn. Basically if you're going to ride the taxi it's just a few minutes away from the malls and a walking distance to Banilad Town Center and Gaisano Country Mall. So basically, the area is accessible to restaurants, fastfood or other necessities you need. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly and helpful as well. What I love the most was the free buffet breakfast, they really do serve excellent food. The hotel's price is very reasonable. All in all, I had a really great stay and will hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: Try to ask for their new rooms, although the old rooms are also fine but if you want to have newer facilities you better go for the newer rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xtina09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have traveled to Cebu 3 times during 2011 for a total of approximately 3 months (January, May, and September 2011) and will be returning again for another month in March 2012. Every time I have been in Cebu the only place I have stayed is Ford's Inn. The staff and owners are wonderful and they always go the extra mile to make sure you are happy and satisfied. If you want something really fancy go somewhere else but if you want a nice friendly atmosphere at a very good price then Ford's Inn is what you want. The breakfast buffet that is included for free with the room is very good and there is also a Vienna Kaffeehaus located in front that has good food available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. You have the choice of taking a jeepney or a taxi from directly in front of Ford's Inn to any part of Cebu you want to go to. I had never heard of Ford's Inn until a local resident recommended them to me prior to my 1st trip there and as long as it is open I will never stay anywhere else. It is 1/3 the cost of the other Hotels in the area. It doesn't have a pool but other then that I think it is great....

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room in the "new building" with the elevator access. It is quieter and also is closer to the daily breakfast buffet on the 6th floor.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darrell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

This was my second year in Cebu City and the second year at Fords Inn. Excellent Staff, Excellent Room with cleanliness the first priority at Fords Inn. The price was good for me as I was in Cebu for over 2 weeks. "Good Value" Diner downstairs had an excellent menu and very good quality at mid range prices.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TitoTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

If you are looking for a quiet comfortable stay in Cebu that is conveniently located then Ford's Inn is a great place to stay. The rooms are large and comfortable. Internet is available in the lobby. Right next door is a good German restaurant and down the street a bit is Badger's Sports Bar (very popular among Expats). A simple breakfast is included with the room.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sjoconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews