We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Air Con Like A Jumbo Jet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Citi Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citi Park Hotel
Ranked #29 of 86 Hotels in Cebu City
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Air Con Like A Jumbo Jet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

ROOMS
In terms of size, Citi Park's rooms were quite small, similar to Japanese hotels but overall it was very clean and seemed new. The biggest problem was the noise of the air-con. There might as well have been a jumbo jet in the room. It was a new air-conditioner so wasn't because of wear-and-tear. The noise from the street at night was loud as a guy setup a food stall across the road for the taxi drivers and was hacking meat with a cleaver onto a metal table (yes, that's loud between 12am and 3am). We looked at other rooms in the same hotel the next day but the air-cons were just as noisy.

SERVICE
The staff were nice and tried to help whenever they could. They showed us their expensive rooms which didn't have the air-con noise issues but it was out our budget. But they tried hard and were friendly.

LOCATION
Don't step out the hotel unless it's to get in a taxi. The hotel is closely situated near Ayala Mall and SM Mall which you can cab to for around 55 Pesos.

BREAKFAST
Very good breakfast. The range was fantastic and catered for all tastes, from Asian to Western.

PRICE
A little overpriced for you get.

INTERNET
Good quality in-room CAT5 internet though you have to pay a little extra for it.

OVERALL
Citi Park seems nice enough but the noisy air-con and night time street noise was just too much to bear so we moved out after one night. I would highly recommend instead going 300 metres down the same road to Alpa City Suites Hotel which is cheaper, better, free internet, larger rooms, and most importantly: quiet.

Signed,
PiggySlippers

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PiggySlippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    16
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
13
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

when i went to cebu, i stayed in citi park hotel not knowing what to expect from it since its a fairly new hotel, it was indeed a good decision because our stay there was just superb! the service was exceptional! very accommodating staff. the FOOD is great!! the breakfast buffet is just awesome. the location is perfect. its close to practically anywhere. clean and quiet rooms. and the best thing is their very REASONABLE PRICE. im confident that CITI PARK HOTEL is way better than PARKLANE (their food was awful and very expensive).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARNET12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

My first trip in cebu was last december 2009. I chose citi park because almost all the hotels near ayala center cebu are fully booked.

For my second trip around feb 2010, I still chose to check in at citi park because of the great service given by the staff. From receptionists to security guards, they are very accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karenrose_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Citi Park Hotel is an awesome hotel to stay in if you're going to Cebu City. First of all, the location is great. It's near everything: Ayala, SM, Banilad, IT Park. Second, it has wonderful amenties. The rooms are just wonderful! Third, the service is great! The staff even remembers you if you've been there a previous time. And lastly, it's not crazy expensive. If you don't want to splurge on Marriott or Marco Polo, Citi Park is a really good alternative. Total value for your money! Oh, and their food is good. Thank you so much Citi Park!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank darthkulot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
1.1 mi away
MJ Hotel and Suites
MJ Hotel and Suites
#26 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
1.4 mi away
Azia Suites
Azia Suites
#23 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premiere Citi Suites
Premiere Citi Suites
#40 of 86 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpa City Suites
Alpa City Suites
#1 of 10 in Mandaue
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
1.1 mi away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#32 of 86 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citi Park Hotel

Property: Citi Park Hotel
Address: F. Cabahug Street, Kasambagan Road, Mabolo, Cebu City | Mabolo, Cebu City, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 86 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citi Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, Comfy, Convenient, Cost-Effective: CHECK! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Citi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citi Park Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing