We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, Great Staff”
Review of Hotel Pier Cuatro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pier Cuatro
Ranked #38 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Lapu Lapu, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great price, Great Staff”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I wasn't planning to stay no more than 1 night on my way back to Panglao. I wound up staying 3 nights and was very pleased with the accommodations and the staff. The morning I arrived I was too late for the buffet breakfast, but they told me to order whatever I wanted for breakfast and comped it.

The SM mall is a very short distance away (maybe 500 too 600 meters) and if there was no taxi out front, the guard would get one for you. Also, there is a BPI bank right next door if you find yourself low on cash.

I plan on returning to Panglao via Cebu and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    144
    82
    26
    16
See reviews for
62
91
70
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dongguan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

nice smie, good food, near to SM..youcan even walk there.

1280P for an air-conditioned deluxe room with breakfast is really a budget price.
the breakfast is delicious.
all the staff are nice, greetings and smile.
you can walk to SM, it takes about 10 min to walk there. If youwant to take a taxi,it will cost 50-70P due to road construction.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zhihui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zamboanga City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

As a regular guest of this hotel, I stayed last week at Hotel Pier Cuatro in Cebu City and appreciated the delicious and healthful free breakfast they serve !

I can say that their standard of service is at par with any 5 star hotel.

The location is just perfect: proximity to SM Cebu and right next door to Robinson's when finished for shopping !

My family will definitely patronize Hotel Pier Cuatro in Cebu City for some time to come.

Room Tip: Please reserve in advance because it is sometimes fully-booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jollyahaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Arriving late and leaving early made this an excellent budget hotel choice. All the staff were efficient and helpful, check in and out was simple and I would use on my next trip. The breakfast was good for such a budget hotel - all round good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viatalium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was my second time at Pier Cuatro, this time staying with my partner. The location is excellent, specifically if you would like to do a day tour to Bohol, as they are right next to Pier 4. But in Cebu, nothing is too far away. Even taking a taxi to and from the airport is very easy.

The service is very good and the staff friendly. I loved the inclusive Filipino breakfast buffet that they serve every morning. The rooms are nice and clean. I like the way the hotel is decorated. They also have a cool karaoke bar which is a good place to hang out in the evenings, regardless of whether you sing or not:)

I'm sure their price cannot be beaten. This hotel is probably the best value accommodation that I have stayed in. All of the meals and drinks are also very well priced. They consider themselves a budget hotel (and so do I due to the price), but the service they provide goes well beyond that.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone going to Cebu!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theyankboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1412, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pier Cuatro, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hi Sir, thank you for taking time to write us a positive review. Feedback like yours keep us going, and is one sure way to fire up and increase the morale of our partners from every department in the hotel. On behalf of the hotel's management and workforce, we'd like to wish you a safe, happy (more fun?) stay in the Philippines.

/Ken N. - Online Rep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindanao, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We found the staff to be very accommodating and helpful . We arrived early with reservations on our way to the US Embassy and was checked in immediately. We received a cool drink soon after dropping our baggage and filling out the usual form for hotel check in. Security hails a taxi for you a gives you a receipt with taxi license number, etc. This is for you if you have any complaints about the driver and is an established practice at most hotels in this city. Good, honest drivers has been our experience. You will need a taxi a this location because of it's location in an industrial supply business area. Don't let this keep you away because the service here is fantastic and the staff is what makes it so nice.
This hotel is used by Filipinos and smart travellers from around the world. Breakfast is included and is buffet style with a decent selection for those of that aren't too picky or on a diet restriction. Noise from a KTV lounge across the street was mentioned in a previous review but we found that not to be the case. The complainer most likely heard the nightly singalong in the bar of the hotel. The singing is finished at 9 pm so no problem for most of us. A better maintenance program is all this hotel needs for five stars. Condensate dripping from an aircon onto our aircon kept me from going back to sleep after an early morning whizz. A call to the desk and the issued was handled allowing me more sweet dreams. Enjoy this hotel for what it is and you will be satisfied. We were.
P.S. This is a good location for connecting with the ferry services to the other islands, SM mall (overrated, high prices),US Embassy, Ayala Center and various tourist spots.

Room Tip: Get a room on top two floors for light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coconutman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabilao Island, Bohol
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for the 4th time last April 28, 2013. I always do because it is convenient arriving late in the night from the airport and leaving early to Tagbilaran with the fastcraft from pier 3 which is very close to the hotel.
Breakfast buffet is a good filler to start the day and staff are friendly and ever ready to help. Price is right and will definitely come and stay here again.
One negative point in this hotel is the surrounding area. It is not very safe but if one arrives and stays within the hotel premises, there is no danger.

Room Tip: I was always happy with all the rooms I slept in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabieGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.8 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#25 of 91 in Cebu City
55 reviews
1.6 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
#22 of 91 in Cebu City
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#36 of 91 in Cebu City
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sugbutel Family Hotel
Sugbutel Family Hotel
#51 of 91 in Cebu City
138 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#9 of 91 in Cebu City
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pier Cuatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pier Cuatro

Property: Hotel Pier Cuatro
Address: 3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area | North Reclamation Area, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pier Cuatro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Pier Cuatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing