We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Budget friendly, yet comfortable to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pier Cuatro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pier Cuatro
Ranked #32 of 86 Hotels in Cebu City
Surigao
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Budget friendly, yet comfortable to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed for 2days only (weekend break) with my husband. The place is clean,with friendly hotel staff..important factors for me. It may not be the grandest like the 5star hotels around the country :-) but just enough for our needs. Affordable with free breakfast :-) & wifi. They also have safety deposit box where i placed important things while we went shopping. It's near SM! A shuttle ride is ready for you to bring you up to Ayala on sked time! We will surely come back. Thanks :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lani g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    130
    70
    19
    13
See reviews for
54
78
67
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We just checked out this morning. Although this is not a grand place to stay, we had an amazing time because of the service. The staff were friendly and helpful. We traveled as a family, all 5 of us and even the children agree that we should stay here on our way back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweeeetmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

A budget hotel but with very slow internet connection. There are also times that I was disconnected. I think its better that they said that they don't have free wifi. Other than that, I can say that the hotel is good

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Techbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1412, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Pier Cuatro, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hi Sir, I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our internet connection. But I assure you that yours is an isolated case and the problem may have something to do with our Internet Service Provider (ISP) during the time of your stay. This is also the reason why we have a backup internet connection in the lobby provided by another ISP - for the times when our building internet is slow or down and our guests urgently need connectivity to do work. On behalf of Hotel Pier Cuatro's management, I am extending our sincerest apologies if our Frontdesk Staff/s weren't able to inform you immediately of the availability of a backup.

We have always kept a mindset of improving on things that are within our control, and finding ways to make up for things that aren't. And we believe that our backup connection is one example of this. We have no intention to mislead by offering free WIFI, and I hope we will see you again at Hotel Pier Cuatro soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormoc City, Ormoc, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Me, my husband and my sister stayed in their Standard Room for one day. It cost us Php 1,500+ for three persons with free breakfast buffet. The food was great, the staff were reliable to our needs, the location was ok because it was near SM City Cebu and Fastcraft Terminal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria Carmela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed with my family in Feb 2013 and very much enjoyed our stay. The staff were great, the rooms were clean, and the food was delicious. The ferry terminal is only about a 7 minute walk if you need to buy your tickets early to Bohol. The breakfast was more than I expected. Needless to say, we left full. The staff were very accomodating in letting us leave some bags there overnight. I would definitely recommend this place to any travelor going to Cebu. The SM shopping mall is also nearby. Maybe 10 minutes by taxi. My only negative point would be the TV in the room. Its a bit small. Aside from that, we recommend booking with them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edwin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The Pier Cuatro Hotel was recommended to me due to its proximity to Supercat Ferry terminal (about 700 m away) hence the name. My first impression was that the location tho is secluded and rather dingy. Secluded since there are no restos, stores, nor offices near it - just walled warehouses and abandoned offices. I could see SM Mall but need to take taxi to reach it. There is a BPI bank a block away which is great. I will just stay overnight so I took the room.

Night time came - whoa! Right in front of hotel is a strip club. There were throngs of tambays, rows empty taxis waiting, street vendors. I might have been happy if I'm into this kind of fun. I'm not. I just had dinner in hotel then stayed inside my room.

The hotel itself is nice. The lobby is well-lit. The reception staff were efficient. They offer good selection of meals for lunch/dinner. The grilled chicken I ordered was great. The room is compact but clean. The bathroom is spacious but I do not understand why they do not provide shampoo. Don't expect too much on the free breakfast but the danggit are ok.

Good: Proximity to Pier, short taxi ride to SM, clean room, comfy beds, reasonable price, nice restaurant, accepts credit cards, courteous staff
Bad: Unsafe environment, nudie bar right in front, no stores or restaurant around the hotel.

All the "bad" are not because of the hotel itself. I still give the hotel a 4star

Room Tip: elevator is slow and small. better take room on the 2F so you can just take stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenmangojuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaybalay City, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed in this hotel last year for our convention. Choose this hotel because of proximity to our convention venue. But found place not safe during night time because its near the pier. On the last day of our stay the main switch of our room broke down. Our room has no windows so its really dark inside. I am in a hurry since i have to go to,the airport for my flight and i haven't taken a bath yet and they have given me an unmade room to take a shower!!! Have to carry my things and clothing to that room....hassle!!!Not a very nice experience....

Room Tip: Looking for a hotel room in cebu? Find another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raquel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.1 mi away
Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia Location
0.9 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#34 of 86 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
1.5 mi away
Escario Central Hotel
Escario Central Hotel
#19 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#33 of 86 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#28 of 86 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
#20 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pier Cuatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pier Cuatro

Property: Hotel Pier Cuatro
Address: 3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area | North Reclamation Area, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 86 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pier Cuatro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pier Cuatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing