We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only redeeming quality is friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Pier Cuatro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pier Cuatro
Ranked #52 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

This hotel had no redeeming qualities but the staff. Air con was poor, beds werehard and breakfast was disappointing. While it is within walking distance to the pier, a taxi into the city was about 70 pesos. My suggestions would be tonstay somewhere nicer in town and catch a taxi to the pier. Don't stay here

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webbsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 368 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

great place for a short stay.near to sm mall and the ferrypier.good value for money.breakfast buffet is pinoy style but good.room and bath are very clean.food in the restaurant is very good and not expensive.will for shure come back.

Room Tip: deluxe rooms,standard is a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnCebu_Philippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

"Budget hotel near the docks" - if you can't read between the lines of a sentence like that then you should get out more... or stay blissfully ignorant.
We only stayed one night as headed to Bohol the next day. That is the only reason I'd recommend foreign tourists to stay at this hotel. The surrounding area appears seedy, dangerous at night. Receptionists do a lovely job - thanks girls!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the hookers and dockers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YanniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here for one night in October 2012, we booked this hotel as it is near Pier 4 which we needed the following day.

The room was basic as was the breakfast, the staff seemed friendly and helpful.

An ok option for one night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I only picked this hotel because it was near the port for ferry connection to Bolol. Its very simple in design & very functional but dont expect fancy trimming. The bed is smallish & low to the ground for a double bed & its just a foam matress.But i slept fine, no complaints. Smallish room but ok just for 1 night & the value is there. Breakfast was included buts its simple buffet, not really much for foriengers but i ate rice & meat for breakfast, it was ok, but there was no tea, only coffee.When i think about the value, i was happy

Room Tip: very convenient to Cebu port
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starman1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

A good place to stay and worth the money being paid. Staff are very friendly and always wear a smile when they see you, you even cannot see them put make up on while on the front desk just like what the other hotel is doing, food is very nice if you are alone eating the meal it's your problem how to eat it all hahaha, the serving is good for 2 or 3 person, you also can enjoy yourself at the mezzanine floor, free sing along...the only thing is that it is located in not so safe place so be very careful walking on the street because there's a lot of solvent boys and robbers lurking around, it happens to us 1 time and the second time that somebody is following us we are already prepared for a weapon.

Definitely will stay here again in our next visit! we enjoy our stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aloha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

It is an okay place to stay, but do not have very high expectations. The rooms are plain but clean. For some reason every time the TV is turned on it has to go through the channel search and set it up each time and when complete need to push the right buttons to actually be able to watch anything. First time had to call the clerk 3 times to the room to get it to work. So when you turn the TV on it takes about 5 minutes before it is ready to watch. There is only 1 single plug in in the room and it goes off when you leave the room. It is located very close to the pier which is handy, but means it is not in a very desirable location. My next trip to Cebu I will look for better accommodations.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuyals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.9 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#51 of 92 in Cebu City
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sugbutel Family Hotel
Sugbutel Family Hotel
#67 of 92 in Cebu City
149 reviews
1.5 mi away
Paragon Suites
Paragon Suites
#29 of 92 in Cebu City
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
#24 of 92 in Cebu City
255 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#48 of 92 in Cebu City
64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Azia Suites
Azia Suites
#20 of 92 in Cebu City
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pier Cuatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pier Cuatro

Address: 3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area | North Reclamation Area, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: $23 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pier Cuatro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Pier Cuatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing