We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
91
151
88
31
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
151
88
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel robinsons galleria buffet breakfast sm cebu rooms are clean rice free wifi min walk hot shower tight budget bohol taxi pesos danggit guard cons ac
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 385 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2012

First night, we change our room because of the aircon noise and sky cable box problem. 2nd night, we went back to hotel from Ayala Mall Terraces. To our surprise the hotel lobby was so dark and they are just using candles and we ask the receptionist if the generator will be online soon. They told us that the generator is not working and not ready to be use,because the electric company did not inform them that there would be a power disruption. We did not have any choice but went up the dark stairs without emergency lights just the candles in the hallway of our room. We tried to use the phone to call other hotels for reservation but it too is not working. After waiting for 2 hrs without lights, we decided to check out, carried our heavy bags by our selves with no help from any hotel staff.

Arena KTV which is across the street is better off than the hotel, because they have working standby generator!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

My husband booked this based on the good reviews. We were transiting to Malapascua so we wanted somewhere cheap to stay. This is a 15 – 20 minute taxi ride (with no traffic) from the airport. Located by the docks, there’s nothing around except a busy dance (?) club across the road and a mall maybe a 20 minute walk down the road.
Emails were answered promptly and staff were very sweet and friendly. We arrived at 11:30 pm and the place was busy with people coming and going. On route to our room on the first floor, we passed a very large man sitting in nothing but his boxers (?) smoking in the sitting area. Later, my husband passed another man smoking in our hallway.
Our room was very basic with very thin hard mattresses and hard foam pillows. A/c and TV are old but they work. Hot water was available in the shower and there’s a small divider so bathrooms do not get wet. There are ants. The night was very noisy with people talking and laughing so we got little sleep. Breakfast was all Filipino food except warm scrambled eggs, watermelon and toast. Coffee is make-it-yourself with grounds and hot water. The only tea is green tea and you have to pay extra. We were going to stay another night at the end of our trip but we cancelled it.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gbonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

One of the best affordable hotels in CEBU. The room is clean, new and spacious. My 6-year old son enjoyed his stay because it has a clear cable connection with many channels to choose from. The room is quite big also that we were able to move freely even if there were four of us in one room. We also enjoyed our breakfast buffet for they served good food and the staffs were friendly and accommodating. We will surely go back to Hotel Pier Cuatro soon. For travelers like me, I would strongly recommend this Hotel. It's convenient and very accessible.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gracebuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights, I had a superior room, room was clean, service was good and friendly, food was ok and good value, would stay here again

Room tip: get a superior room
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

we were having our batchmates reunion (swu.b.s. medical technology) in cebu city...we stayed in this hotel and i'm happy to say that our stay there was fun and very memorable...service is good and the staffs are very courteous....i hope to stay there again!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews