We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CebuView Tourist Inn
Nearby Hotels
$50
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$49
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
$114
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
$204
$138
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
6
13
18
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
13
18
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stationhot showerrecommend this hoteltourist spotsbig roomtoiletriespasswordacelevatortaxi
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 46 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2012

The room was perfect beds made up each and everyday, if they miss you just leave your door open a few minutes and wait for them to pass and ask them and they will do straight away, food as always the same not brill, but the bar across the road is now new owners and has great steak and eggs for breakfast and the chicken meals are nice also, now run by welshmen so its now a friendly drinking bar best food in the area for sure. the hotel as always is friendly and nice place to meet other single western guys to travel around the bars with....... mango square is 15 to 20 minute walk to the clubs and bars. vikings has the cold beer but nextdoor to that has coldest beers and good pool table.

Room Tip: if they have no rooms when you arrive sogo hotel is next door and there are other hotels around the corner but soon as you can get into this one for your stay. i read some people seem to be paying so much think i paid p580 first time and last year p680 be there again in march 2012
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnwayno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Noisy, cheap, no fridge. BUT, for about 700PHP for a double bed, hot shower, Free WiFi, Cable TV, Telephone, friendliness, security, location, in-house food, etc etc., it beats just about everything else in Old Cebu, even for about double the price range. Sure, it's a Pensionne style accommodation, but most locals and foreigners simply love the place. Me too.

Room Tip: You will not beat this place for value for money. It's old, it can be a bit noisy, there is no fridge, but it is clean, good shower and toilets, fantastic location, friendly staff (but hooked on the local TV soaps, so you may need to grab their attention at tiimes). All in all, a good basic clean place that is a no frills honest pricing establishment. For a few extra Peso, get a room on the top floor if you want a bit less noise. This is an old place run on a shoestring budget, so be aware that some things may break, get clogged o may just irk some people. The staff get things "righted" very qickly.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SCOEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

I stayed at CebuViewTouristInn 2 nights as stayed in Cebu January 2008 during the Sinulog
The pension is located fine and has simple but confortable rooms. Our room with 2 beds we did paid about 700p and had a hot shower and Tv. Beds were quite confortable
for our purposes and had a great time there as having our last days at the Cebu City!
Our friends and relatives very often take a family room for their stay about a month there.
Would recommend that too. The price really isn`t bad at all. First we couldn`t have the aircon but it seemed to put on from the lobby. When get off and gave the key to the desk, also they swift off the aircon. That was it!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LesiFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Cheap good hotel clean and tidy, staff friendly I will be back for sure some day in future.......only bad point about this hotel is the cook is no good so the food is cheap but taste bad haha or burnt........... nice bar across the road. best hotel in cebu that i found stayed here 11 days nights i think.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnwayno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews