We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beverly Boutique Business Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
St. Mark Hotel(Cebu City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azia Suites(Cebu City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Park Hotel(Cebu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NS Royal Hotel(Cebu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palladium Suites(Cebu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
St. Moritz Hotel(Cebu City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Skyblue Hotel(Cebu City)
View Hotel
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
6
15
13
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
15
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of hot watermangorooms are cleansupermarketsmtaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 36 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I made internet booking just a standard room but it was too noisy aircon and lack of space, so i upgraded myself next 8 nights to a Superior room. Spacious, clean and what was really nice,.comfortable bed. But as so many times before i what have discovered in Philippines, sleeping quality is poor. Curtains really so light and morning sun woke me up 6 am daily,.hotel is also located every directions heavily traffic roads. Front desk service was frendly and nice,.breakfast still ok. This hotel is located near Mango Square( many clubs, go go bar`s, vendoors and CRIMINALS!!!!!!) Be alert and awarned, do not walk alone at night time, leave colden necklace to room and never put your money to back pocket. When riding with taxi remember always lock the door!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Niko_sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

i stayed here with my sister but only for one night. the room rate was okay, as it already included a set breakfast. staff were not exactly helpful (one waiter was slightly rude)

we did not have two separate beds, which slightly annoyed me but I had great sleep. the room was quite small, so was the bathroom. the bathroom amenities were good though.

the location is not that accessible, we actually spent time looking for it from the road. there are better inns than this for less.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Having stayed in Cebu a number of times, I found this hotel to be fairly average compared to hotels similarly priced. Room and bathroom were generally clean (if looking a little old and worn) and there was a TV. Restaurant / cafe downstairs was OK. Clearly a lot of the clientele were here for some of the more seedy bars in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redpandadiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Am a seasoned traveler in the Philippines, as well as the U.S. You cannot expect U.S. standards in the Phils, but... this hotel is but average even by Philippine standards. Stayed there in late-April '12. Rooms were clean. Beds are adequate but don't expect quality sheets. Bath was clean, with warm water... and a broken window that let the bugs in. Aircon worked. B'fast (included w/room) was a fixed menu and not buffet. Restaurant had cobwebs up in the ceiling corners. Staff were pleasant and attempted to make the stay enjoyable. Unfortunately, this hotel needs to either lower its prices and be a low-range hotel, or it needs to undertake some major upgrades and be a decent mid-range hotel. When you consider that, for a few more dollars, you can stay at the nearby Mango Park, then this hotel is in difficulty of becoming one of the "has beens" in the Cebu market. Even if you are frequenting the nearby "night life," there are better choices for your money than this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the "back side" (Garden?) that is away from the street. Less traffic noise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Went in for the breakfast because we had read online it was like an american style diner in the hotel lobby. In short, it was not like any american style diner. We did ask about the bottomless coffee and were told it was in fact bottomless. However, when we got the bill, the refill was on the bill. So, not sure what's happened.

No cheese in the omelettes at all and as you can see in the photos below, a slice of toast is far bigger than the omelette. We wouldn't return here for the breakfast as it's just mediocre at best...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarksFootprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews