We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The House of Pochero”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Abuhan Tres

Abuhan Tres
Ranked #166 of 699 Restaurants in Cebu City
Price range: $2 - $19
Cuisines: Filipino, Asian, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: More than just the best Pochero in Cebu!
Quezon City
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The House of Pochero”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Their in-house Pochero is really awesome. The place is very relaxing as well.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An affordable authentic restaurant.”
Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant serves excellent food in big portions deigned for multiple people. We had tg
He paella, and adobo, which were both good. The pochero was especially good. The meet was so tender. The restaurant uses filtered water, and they make a mean bottomless ice tea. Service is average, but by no means would that stop me from going there again. We were all well fed and there was still food left. Highly recommend to tourists looking for local fare.

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“good yummy beef stew”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

First, when i think about pochero, I think about a different dish than that served to me. I'm from Manila, and our pochero is a sweet beef stew with banana (saba) and sometimes, pork and beans. The 'pochero' served to us is more like "nilagang baka" or a regular beef stew or may be 'bulalo'. Anyhow, whatever people call it, (i'll call it nilaga, ok? because that's how my mom used to cook it sans the corn- and call it) the dish is good. We ordered kinilaw na tingigue too, and it was good. It's raw fish soaked in vinegar and coconut milk (gata) with onions and chilli. The place needs some renovating or updating though.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank system_error
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
132 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The best filipino meals I had in two weeks”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I was not having high expectations anymore with the filipina cuisine until I went to this restaurant beside the Robinson Mall. Far to be a nice looking restaurant but how please or lucky I have been with the three choices I made. As an apetizer, the kinilaw na tanguige, a fish plate served cold with vegetables in a vinegar sauce. Surprising at first but delicious. Then the sisig squid, a spicy plate that was really tasty. By far, my favorite. Then their pansit canton which is good without being fantastic. They ever put some liver into it.

The service is OK but I am used to it now. Worths a try.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Brought my nun friends to Abuhan Tres last Wednesday,25May for lunch. Madre Elena from Italy specifically like the Talong ensalada and of course the spicy fish that was arranged beautifully in a classic plate. Sr. Mabeth & Sr. Vicky loved the soup, paella and lechon kawali. Everyone agreed that POCHERO is the star! Good job, guys!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dynahmicbody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abuhan Tres also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Abuhan Tres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing