We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was good but they run out of stuff early.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Laguna

Cafe Laguna
Ranked #18 of 693 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Filipino, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Everything was good but they run out of stuff early.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our first time there for early (7pm) dinner and the food and service were great! We liked it so much, we went back a few days later with reservations for 8 pm. By then they had already ran out of ALL our favorite dishes.

If you get there early enough try the fresh lumpia ubod - it's the best I've tried anywhere. Their kare-kare, bulalo, crispy tadyang, pinakbet and grilled tanigue are also winners.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    122
    42
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We ate at Laguna Garden in the Ayala Centre without booking. They were very busy but managed to find a spot for the four of us without too much fuss.
The meals we chose were all delicious and the service was friendly, helpful and prompt.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice enough feed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

First time to try this place and my first thought was "Cebu's Via Mare!" We were pretty satisfied with the Filipino fare we tried--nothing too exciting but satisfying enough for coffee shop fare. They do have a bigger menu than the other comfort food place I compare it to though maybe a notch or half lower in quality. Still comparable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hav4wannatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good Filipino food in Cebu!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

If you're looking for good Filipino cuisine, this is a good eating place to try. I like their kare-kare and their seafood soup. The servings are a bit small if you're a party of 4, so you have to order a bit more. Prices are a bit high compared to the other local restaurants.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TAGT2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply the best!So far.. :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great food, great service, and great ambiance. I really recommend anyone who plans on visiting Cebu to visit Café Laguna. I think it's the best I've been to so far.

Helpful?
Thank fromCEBUenMAASTRICHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Laguna also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Cafe Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing