We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“To visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ayala Center Cebu

Ayala Center Cebu
Ranked #2 of 111 things to do in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“To visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Really nice center with a lot of restaurants and good shops.
the shop for runner is really good, nice cinema and really clean.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank faerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    512
    120
    24
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great Place to Shop, Dine and Relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

What's not to like. Clean, convenient, outstanding selection of restaurants and beautiful terraces where you feel more like a park than a mall. It's close to everything and easy to get to. They are adding an additional 200+ stores and restaurants that will be open by the end of 2013. Until SM Seaside is completed in 2015, Ayala will be Cebu's premiere shopping and entertainment venue.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mabuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Modern Mall with great selection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Ayala Mall is your typical Ultra modern mall that literally has everything for the discerning shopper. An abundance of great restaurants, some reasonable and many expensive and of course has a food court. We ate at a number of the restaurants and spent time looking around.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank digicloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagay City, Philippines
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“A good place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Ayala is a good place to eat in Cebu because of the number of restaurants at The Terraces.

If you want to shop for luxury items, they have a Rustans store inside. I just don't like how the salespeople offer the items as if in they're in a fish market. I hope they would have assistant buyers instead.

The cinemas are good but the ones in SM are better. :-)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferdinand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Mall in Cebu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife's family lives just a few minutes from the Ayala Center, so whenever we visit Cebu we spend a lot of time there. The Terraces is one of the most beautiful places I've seen at any Mall anywhere in the world. Basically, you can find anything you need in the way of shopping, dining, money exchange, etc. here. It's not as big as the SM Mall but I like it better.

The mall is crowded every day, especially on the weekends.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ji1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayala Center Cebu also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Ayala Center Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing