We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good deal... and more” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Prince Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
Ranked #20 of 86 Hotels in Cebu City
Davao
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A good deal... and more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

My stay at this hotel was very satisfactory, they can certainly expect repeat business from me. We booked the room at Agoda.com, and ended up paying less than Php 5,000 for a 3-night stay for two people, with free buffet breakfast! The room was clean and well-maintained, and quite comfortable; my colleague and I stayed in their standard room, with the following amenities: cable TV, complimentary bottled water and toiletries, personal ref, and hot and cold shower. WiFi was supposedly available, but we had a difficult time getting into the network, although the signal was great at the lobby.

The hotel's Prince Fusion Gourmet Restaurant deserves special mention for making sure that you start your day right, with a different sumptuous spread to choose from for breakfast everyday; and since we could not enjoy their buffet on our last day (breakfast is from 6:30 to 10:00 am, and we checked out at 5:30 am), they graciously provided us with packed breakfast for our trip. The hotel staff definitely deserves commendation for great service!

Golden Prince's location is also very convenient, with its proximity to Ayala Center, tourist attractions, and places to eat and hang out. Cab fare to and from the airport was less than Php 200.00. Definitely a must-try in Cebu, for those looking for a great place to stay without spending too much!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    54
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
28
29
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed 3 days on route back to Airport Sept. 16-18th
Nice budget hotel, good pricing, includes Free Breakfast and wi-fi,, rooms clean and bed comfortable. short walk to Ayala mall. would recommend to friends and stay there again.
Breakfast buffet is reasonable but small breakfast area. make sure you give plenty time to get to airport as major constructions going on both bridges, takes approx. 1 hour right now and foreseeable future,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bothmer399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Average hotel, with reasonably clean, but dated rooms, with kitchenette , mini bar and wifi included in price. The surprising thing was the extensive buffet breakfast, with good western and filipino choices. A pleasant surprise. Great location to Ayala mall, and good taxi service from your hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PHoenix242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecco, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

The best thing of this hotel is for sure the position next to Ayala Mall, you can arrive there just crossing the street, rooms are spacious and clean even if a bit old maybe, staff is nice and friendly. I think i't a very good average hotel with a reasonable price 2000 pesos included breakfast, it's not really a 5 stars but i recomend it especially for families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel has an awesome location to Ayala Mall. Just 5 minutes walk across the street and around the corner. Save money on transportation and find tens of different places to eat or shop.

Taxi from the airport will cost around 250PHP with normal taxi, airport taxi around 400PHP.
Basic amenities but slightly changing breakfast buffet was a nice surprise.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better due to busy street traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stayed here overnight, and had a huge room with free internet connection. At the price paid, I was easily content. But the linen and towels need to be changed already. The room is also showing age already, and the TV can be upgraded to a flat screen one. Proximity to Ayala mall is a plus point. Taxis are also waiting just in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesupr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Having booked over a month in advance and confirmed the booking the day before, a group of 9 of us arrived at 20:00 to find our rooms had been given away to someone else. Strange as we had been picked up from the airport by the hotel - so they knew we were coming. This is fair enough - as hotels have to make decisions to make more money sometimes e.g. we suspect they had given it to someone with a long term booking, but it was the attitude of how they dealt with us that stung. They could/should have offered us better rooms at the same rate - however they put us in worse rooms at more expensive rates , which of course, at 20:00 we had no choice but to pay for (in advance of course), or otherwise face being out on the street for the night - pure extortion. The next morning we asked to see the manager, which we were told we couldn't !!

Otherwise, rooms ok, I guess, 3* quality, clean, basic, lots of secondary sales going on in the room with signs everywhere trying to get more money from you. Breakfast basic and very tired. Cebu is a big city with a lot of nice hotels - why spoil your trip going to this one?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrawMcCraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.3 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#12 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#10 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 86 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#9 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Prince Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Prince Hotel & Suites

Property: Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
Address: Acacia Street | Barangay Kamputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Prince Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Prince Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing