We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheaper great quality pizza”
Review of Da Vinci's Pizza

Da Vinci's Pizza
Ranked #329 of 735 Restaurants in Cebu City
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Lapu Lapu, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“cheaper great quality pizza”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The place may look fancy but the price of their food is really cheap. They have good quality pizza and mojos. I've only visited the IT Park branch. I can't tell if the food is the same in other branches.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherrey Mae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    25
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
cebu city
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Flavor...fair value.”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We tried ti two times...first was delivery on a Sunday when most of the neighborhood ma and pa resturants are closed for Sunday Church. The delivery was prompt...about 40 minutes. I wasn't sure the lady got my delivery address right since she did not repeat my order, and address back to me. They did not ask my hotel phone number either...so, if it was wrong it would have been a mess and delay (telephone tag-situation). But, it all worked out fine. I would suggest you have them take down your phone number and repeat back your order and address....so, you can relax and enjoy while you wait...i could not relax - thinking there would be a fumble the ball - with my first order. Then, we ate at the resturant...The pizza is delicious but, thin and not real filling for two big guys...I wish they had a deep dish...to fill us up better. On both occassions we stuck to the red tomato sauce, but all their ads brag about their white sauce? It's a fair deal and good tasting pizza for being in an Asain country. It reminds one of home (USA); verse Greenwich pizza which is the biggest chain but it's pizza does not have the garlic and tomato sause flavor and American - Italian is acustomed to. However, Greenwich is more filling and faster delivery by 10 minutes, and if you buy their "green card" club promotion-and you must tell them each time you have a green card or they charge for two pizza's; you get two pizzas for the price of one...So, for the same price much more filling....but, "just food"...for two big football player guy....However, Da vinci's is "finger licking good".......delicious, tasty....Pick your poison...quanity food with Greenwich or dining flavorful expirence with Da Vinci Pizza....Resturant seems orderly and clean compared to others after the dinner rush hour.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerichocrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very very good Pizza with Excellent price too!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Everything was good. Chicken was fantastic and the pizza and pasta too! Would come back in a heartbeat!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food and value!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Since this is near our hotel, and got tired of lechon Cebu (?!), we had there pizza, pasta and chicken..we enjoyed all of them! yumminess

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank BethV2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balamban
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“No good memories”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Had almost a food poisening due to spoiled seafood

Helpful?
Thank Guenther V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Vinci's Pizza also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Da Vinci's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing