We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable and comfortable stay in cebu”
Review of Casa Escano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Escano
Ranked #24 of 76 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Affordable and comfortable stay in cebu”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I often stay here during my cebu trip.
The room is clean and cozy. Shower room is large enough and comfortable.
Restaurant is also nice.
Location is convenience but a little far from air port.
Cebu city is not resort area so if you demand beautiful sea or nature, you may not satisfy.

Though I have stayed many hotels in cebu, i can recommend here having good value.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tearsandbrownsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    61
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
33
36
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I love the concept of Casa Escano, as an old house turned into a hotel, it has a character and have more 'at home' feeling than a regular one. It's the main reason why I picked this hotel.

We were greeted by smiling staff as we unloaded our bikes and other gear from the recently concluded XTerra Philippines Off-Road Triathlon Championships held in Liloan. The very welcoming attitude among the hotel employees make us feel at home right away. They are very pleasant, friendly and will try to make you comfortable. Check-in is really quick, we were directed to our room within minutes. Staffs are well-informed so all you have to do is ask.

The family suite has big and cozy beds, with clean linens and towels and lots of pillows. A very comfortable place to take a rest and relax after such a grueling race.

The buffet breakfast is nice with more than enough choices and the coffee great. We had the chance to taste their offering for lunch too. There are other restaurants nearby if you want to try something else.

Location is excellent, a very convenient short taxi ride to Ayala Centre. You can also reach the Redemptorist Church easily by either taxi or by walking for one's spiritual need. It's is surprisingly quiet and a cozy atmosphere being located at the middle of the city.

Couple of things I missed is the in-room telephone where you can easily call if you need something to be delivered to your room; and the late night / early morning staff to cater to your need. Service is great but I can't give the full mark because of this. But it's OK as our early morning (4am) departure to catch an early morning flight to Hong Kong was pre-arranged accordingly and was handled pretty well by the guard on duty.

By the way, WIFI is not stable inside the room, you need to go out to the corridor to get some signal.

Will definitely consider to stay again in this place next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandRasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is an excellent Bed and Breakfast, with clean comfortable rooms, an excellent staff and delicious food (I had the burger for dinner and it was incredible). Package this with a convenient and safe area (less than 10 minutes from Ayala Mall) and a budget friendly prices, and this place is a hit. I will definitely stay here next time I am in Cebu.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCowherd00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Casa Escano is Excellent! The rooms are very comfortable, the staff was beyond measure and the food was delightfully good! I loved how the staff went the extra mile to make sure I was not only comfortable and taken care of on the property but also off the property. From booking tours to booking airline tickets and even hailing a cab and making sure the cab driver knew where I wanted to go. This was a major plus for me! The restaurant food and staff where beyond measure too. I loved the experience of waking up being greeted by wonderful warm faces and enjoying a delightful breakfast. You must try their fruit salad and fresh squeezed orange juice!! I had great wifi reception and had no issue with my belongings when I left the room unattended for several days at a time! I would highly recommend this place for stay and if I ever returned to Cebu, you can bet I will stay at Casa Escano.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlesH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I had a very comfortable one month stay at Casa Escano. The staff was extremely service-minded and went out of their way to assist me. The internet connection was stable. The food was affordable, and there were plenty of other restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jedco, Owner at Casa Escano, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Linda N,

We appreciate & thank you for your review on Casa Escaño. We are also glad that you enjoyed your stay & were made comfortable throughout.

A Blessed Christmas & Blissful New Year to you & your family !

Jimmy :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We just finished the second half of our family vacation at this property. The staff is just wonderful - I can not say enough about how lovely every individual that worked at this property was. The hotel was immaculate and well taken care of. Very generous accommodations. The rooms were also great! Highly recommend staying here! All in all we had a great time and we hope to go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oakkcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negros Island, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very nice people , nice place to stay very quite we sleep very good... the food is good.. But maybe need some coffee maker in the room thats the most important. The wifi is very good, we stay there one week because we visit some family also, easy to go diff. place you can take taxi or you walk to ride the jeep so easy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stenic2086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Escario Central Hotel
Escario Central Hotel
#19 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#58 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
#21 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#38 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#7 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Escano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Escano

Property: Casa Escano
Address: 94 Juana Osmena St. | Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Escano 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Escano is an ancestral home converted to a bed & breakfast. Casa Escano has a 11 rooms, one family room good for four guests, 2 superior rooms good for 3 guests, 4 deluxe rooms good for two guests and 4 standard rooms good for 1 guest. Casa Escano has a rustic, homey environment, quiet and free from the hustle and bustle of traditional hotels. We also have ample parking good for 40 vehicles. Total square footage of the property is 2000 square meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Casa Escano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Escano Hotel Cebu City
Casa Escano Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing