We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Escano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Escano
Ranked #21 of 76 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Casa Escano is Excellent! The rooms are very comfortable, the staff was beyond measure and the food was delightfully good! I loved how the staff went the extra mile to make sure I was not only comfortable and taken care of on the property but also off the property. From booking tours to booking airline tickets and even hailing a cab and making sure the cab driver knew where I wanted to go. This was a major plus for me! The restaurant food and staff where beyond measure too. I loved the experience of waking up being greeted by wonderful warm faces and enjoying a delightful breakfast. You must try their fruit salad and fresh squeezed orange juice!! I had great wifi reception and had no issue with my belongings when I left the room unattended for several days at a time! I would highly recommend this place for stay and if I ever returned to Cebu, you can bet I will stay at Casa Escano.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlesH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    61
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
33
36
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I had a very comfortable one month stay at Casa Escano. The staff was extremely service-minded and went out of their way to assist me. The internet connection was stable. The food was affordable, and there were plenty of other restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jedco, Owner at Casa Escano, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Linda N,

We appreciate & thank you for your review on Casa Escaño. We are also glad that you enjoyed your stay & were made comfortable throughout.

A Blessed Christmas & Blissful New Year to you & your family !

Jimmy :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We just finished the second half of our family vacation at this property. The staff is just wonderful - I can not say enough about how lovely every individual that worked at this property was. The hotel was immaculate and well taken care of. Very generous accommodations. The rooms were also great! Highly recommend staying here! All in all we had a great time and we hope to go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oakkcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negros Island, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very nice people , nice place to stay very quite we sleep very good... the food is good.. But maybe need some coffee maker in the room thats the most important. The wifi is very good, we stay there one week because we visit some family also, easy to go diff. place you can take taxi or you walk to ride the jeep so easy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stenic2086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Noticed after our first night that we had over 10,000 Pesos and 200 AUD missing from our lock box in the room. THEY STOLE FROM THE LOCK BOX!! Didn't feel safe afterwards, especially with the shifty Chef continuously asking when we would be going out from the B&B. Shameful, as this was our first day in the Philippines.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JDKCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jedco, Owner at Casa Escano, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear JDKCAN,

We are very sorry for this unfortunate incident. We are taking this very seriously & are investigating this. In order to help us solve this, may we request that you give us an email address where we can ask more details. You can email us at info@casaescano.com

We will strive to conduct a speedy investigation & replace the loss ASAP.

Sincerely,

Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Two nights in Casa Escano. Stayed in one of the farthest rooms. There was no intercom so if you need anything, you will have to walk over to the coffee shop.
There were one or two mosquitoes in my area.
Otherwise the place is okay.
A little pricey to me though.
The coffeshop serves a mean burger! Yum.
Outside the hotel are restos with home-cooked style food. Just ask the guard for directions.
The hotel is a few minutes away by cab from the Ayala mall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the coffeeshop. The 'far' room I stayed in was like an afterthough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustJulie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jedco, Owner at Casa Escano, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear JustJulie58,

Thank you for your review on our burger. Its actually one of our bestsellers & most of our customers who come back for it swear that its the best "value for money" burger in town.

Since we are a B&B, we do not have intercoms or telephones in our rooms. We also respect the privacy of our guests.

Thank you for staying with us & we hope to see you in your next visit to Cebu.

Sincerely,

Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tønsberg, Vestfold, Norway
Level Contributor
149 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Staying one night in Cebu we chose to stay here. Quet with no noise from the traffic, confortable beds, clean. GGood breakfast With several Choices included. Everything for a resonable price. We also tried their restaurant in the evening. It was good. May go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulf Wike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jedco, Owner at Casa Escano, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear UlfWikeL.jungblad,

We are glad that you liked our small & quaint B&B. It is a place for guests who would like to veer away from the "standard" high rise hotels. We also boast of the food in our restaurant & invite you to try our burger & steaks.

See you in your next visit.

Sincerely,

Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
#6 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#9 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,643 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Escario Central Hotel
Escario Central Hotel
#17 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Escano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Escano

Property: Casa Escano
Address: 94 Juana Osmena St. | Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Escano 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Escano is an ancestral home converted to a bed & breakfast. Casa Escano has a 11 rooms, one family room good for four guests, 2 superior rooms good for 3 guests, 4 deluxe rooms good for two guests and 4 standard rooms good for 1 guest. Casa Escano has a rustic, homey environment, quiet and free from the hustle and bustle of traditional hotels. We also have ample parking good for 40 vehicles. Total square footage of the property is 2000 square meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Escano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Escano Hotel Cebu City
Casa Escano Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing