We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean and nice food”

Jasmine Pension House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cebu City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jasmine Pension House
Ranked #45 of 82 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Right in the centre of Cebu, between Capitol and Fuente Osmena roundabout, this pension house has great value for money.
Rooms are clean, but it's better to get away from the rooms situated around the lobby on the ground floor ; they tend to be noisier due to people walking in and out.
If you don't feel like going out for dinner, there is a great small cafeteria inside the hotel and they cook really good food.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Curufinwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

Rooms are clean, the only drawback is no hot water in bathroom. Checkout is 1 p.m. instead of noon - great if you are taking afternoon ferry to another island. Short walk to mall, restaurants, fast food, banks and hospital. Best value in area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

When traveling on a budget this is the place to be. The only thing I don't like is the stuck-up moody female staff who always reminds us that our female friend can't stay longer or we will have to pay for extra person. Geez! Chill! This isn't a dormitory! She made our stay quite memorable in a bad way. I will not recommend it to my friends there are far better place with the same value but nicer staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MsRoyalHotness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This hotel is generally ok, it has a nice clean reception, friendly and helpful girls on the reception desk and cheap room options. The room we got was quite nice although the bed did not face the tv which is a bit strange but not a problem. Infact the main problem for me was the FREEZING SHOWER, we did ask about the water situation and they told us they have no hot water but the ice cold showers were too much for me - even my boyfriend who can cope with cool showers agreed that this was too much. If the hotel sorted out the hot water I would recommend this hotel but due to the showers I would say go across the road to the WESTPOINT INN. I can recommend the breakfast cafe attached to the Westpoint Inn too you don't have to be a hotel gueat and the meals are nice and cheap - tasty too! Also from the Jasmin Pension Hotel you can walk to Robinsons department store or catch a cab to the Ayala Centre for loads of shopping and CHEAP CINEMA ( they play films in English and costs less than $2). Also there were two days we were given no towels or toilet roll, in fact I had to ask for toilet roll a few times so I went to reception and it was sorted out by the girl on reception straight away, she also gave me two shampoos which we had never had before it seems that the soap and shampoo meant for the guests were not being put in the rooms by the cleaners so I can only guess where they were going.!
If the hotel can sort out the showers and check the rooms are being stocked properly this would be a good choice to stay in Cebu.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Fisherwoman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

I searched for a place to stay in Cebu on the intern ate,when i saw the comment stated i decided to give it try and indeed i liked the place,i have been to Jasmines more than twice this year,only once that i found it full,which left me with no choice rather to go to a neighboring pension house,i had long nite the place was unclean the beddings were dirty,telephone was not working,So far Jasmines is my best choice,only 650 pesos pa Day,The staff are very kind

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brandonlezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2010

The room is big for 650 per night. I has cable tv and aircon with a clean large bathroom. the beds are comfortable and the service is great. The staff are approachable and attends to your every query. The location is great for me... for its close proximity to my purpose of visit. The only complain I have is that there is no room service and no internet access. However, it's close to places where you can eat. walking distance to Robinson's cybergate and fuente osmena.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mg_zd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rommy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#44 of 92 in Cebu City
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
#28 of 92 in Cebu City
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#32 of 92 in Cebu City
60 reviews
0 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
#24 of 92 in Cebu City
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Tierra Suites
Gran Tierra Suites
#2 of 82 in Cebu City
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Pension House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Pension House

Address: Cor. Don Gil Gareia Street, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Jasmine Pension House Hotel Cebu City
Jasmine Pension House Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing