We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Rosario Pension House
Nearby Hotels
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$52
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$57
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
$274
$160
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
11
22
10
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
22
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomhot watertocinocable tvtoilet paperfree wifitight budgetbuffet breakfastair conditioningbalconypesosshowerantslaptopsecuritytaxiayala
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 44 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2011

With so much choice of affordable accomodation in cebu city i would not stay at casa rosario. I had the water to my room cut off 40 minutes prior to check out time, something i've never encounted at my many hotel stays around the world. When i questioned this i was basically told that it's normal practice, if so, inform the guests of this when they check in.

Room Tip: avoid rooms at the front of the building, too much street noise.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oziboy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

simple accommodation but great experience, low rates, good breakfast, free internet, central location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeas19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

i go to cebu quite often almost evry month and choose to stay on this place, everything is near redemptorist church, convenience store, fuente and almost all hospitals are near.excellent service upon arrival, rooms are spacious and clean, hot and cold showers worked w/ internet also, hot and cold water dispenser available at all times on all floors and with elevators..

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marge1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My previous two reviews of this humble,but good, hotel/pension house (what is it really,a pension house or a hotel?!), highly praised it but,unfortunately,I cannot do the same now basing on our "experience" there last May 12 to June 3,2011! No,it's not as bad as it sounds here,it's still quite a good hotel ,except that it somehow has deteriorated in its upkeep and maintenance,to the point where they don't seem to care much (or know!) about fixing any problems occurring (or has occurred!)! The worst example of this was the hot water in our bathroom,which was out of order when we arrived AND STILL out of order when we left 23 days later! Their reason for the delay in repairing it was that the "part" for it had to be ordered from Manila,but unless Manila was on the other side of the moon (and even then!) it never arrived while we were there! (We had to use an electric water heater jug,which we had with us, for our hot water when taking a bath!) And this was not the only problem! The day AFTER we arriived our overhead round fluorescent light "expired",but the replacement,which turned out to be an old used one,also expired just after one day! And it took them almost a whole morning to replace it - not only because what they used as replacement was not of the same size but also because they did not have any spares and still had to buy it! Sounds like the "Keystone Cops",doesn't it? Any more "problems"? Yes! The airconditioner was not really doing its utmost of cooling the room,specially during the hot afternoons! (Last year,as we always stayed in the same room during the three times in as many years we stayed in this hotel,it too "expired" on our very last day there; thank God we only had a morning left before our departure!) Any more "problems"? Yes again! They could either repair the two venetian blinds in the room,or replace the one which was quite obviously much smaller than the window it was supposed to cover!
Would we stay there again? Probably yes, as in spite of the above "complaints" we still rate the hotel, overall, as good value for money! And its location is superb! But,for heaven's sake,to Management: "take care" of your hotel; employ a qualified,and experienced, Service and Maintenance Mgr. to keep it "up to scratch and as good as new"! Don't let it be until it crumbles down just to save a few centavos! You have a "rough diamond" there you know!

Room Tip: As said above,we always stayed in the same room (on the 3rd floor) in the 3 times,in as many years, we stayed there,problems or no problem!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andresing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The room we got was one with twin beds. The place is showing its age although one can see efforts to maintain and give it a face lift. The amenities are good for a budget hotel.

There is hot and cold shower and faucet in the bathroom and the bathroom tiles shows its age. The room has good air conditioning but the air grill is gone. The TV is LCD with cable channels. The dress has a light. Closet is a little low for my height. The ceiling shows prints of fixtures of old which have been removed. There is a square hole on the ceiling.

Breakfast buffet is available for P120 or roughly $3 with limited choices. The taste is about average.

Plenty of taxis go by 101 Aboitiz Street, where this hotel is located, so no problem if you need to hail a cab. In front of the hotel is St. Therea's College Cebu. Two laundry shops are nearby and convenient. There are cafes in the arcade next door, even a Mister Donut. An Internet cafe is also at the arcade.

My colleague ordered beer sometime close to midnight. I was surprised it was the security guard who sent it up to the room as waiters and kitchen personnel are not available at night.

There is an elevator but it is quite small with a capacity of only 6 persons tops. The entry to the elevator is narrow. It might not be good for wheelchaired persons.

Wifi is free, although in five days, I had two nights of spotty or no Internet.

Noise or even people talking in the hall can be easily heard inside the room. Must be the unplanned acoustics in the place.

For those with vehicles, parking is available at the side of the hotel. If you park deeper insde the parking area, you will notice a house whose occupant specializes in restoring BMW's.

Overall, the stay was average but kind of pleasant.

This hotel was not our first choice. The first choice was fully booked and so was the third choice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hitman531ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews