We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No windows”
Review of Elegant Circle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elegant Circle Inn
Ranked #81 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was in a perfect spot. Although it should be renovated. I dont like the fact the most rooms dont have windows and the bathrooms are weirdly built. Going out of the hotel was also a problem, there are beggars,people walking, people selling stuff. If you get dropped off by a taxi or van or something with a whole lot of luggae there is 99% chance there wont be a parking and it is a busy road

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank rinamaribao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 103 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

The location is good. I am not sure how secure it is as there are offices mixed in with the rooms. The key locks on the rooms are old style. The staff are friendly. I was on the third floor and could hear rats running and chewing in the ceiling. I would rather not have to hear that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Located on the Fuente Osmena Circle makes it a short walk to Robinsons Mall and many local restaurants. Also close to major hospitals. When making reservations they ask if you want mountain view or city view, but the standard rooms do not have an outside window so there is no view! Just a small window high above the door and looking onto the corridor. They also 'include breakfast' which is only continental - eggs and toast - and every morning they try to upsell you to pay 50 pesos [plus21% tax and service] for 3 pieces of bacon. Water pressure is low on the shower, and I had to run the shower for 5 minutes before hot water arrived. There are many pension houses nearby where you can have a better room and save 200 to 300 pesos per night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

this place should have been renovated 10 years ago. the location is very good since this is right at fuente circle. other than that, theres nothing else this hotels offers. there are dozens more hotels to choose from just a short walk away. the rooms are aging and have seen better days. the staff are friendly enough, but needs to go back to training. i arrived at night and wanted to arrange hotel transportation so i told the front desk. she promised to call my room in a few minutes but never did. the waiter at the breakfast area also had the same attitude, promising to deliver a request without intending to do it.i asked the front desk whats the travel time from the hotel to the pier, she said 45 mins when it was actually 15 mins only. another staff told me the transportation would cost p1,000 when it was actually p500. their front desk didnt know anything and were not helpful at all. find another hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joseph t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My minimum requirements when staying in the Phils are a clean bed, air conditioning, a toilet that flushes and hot tap water. I got everything but the hot water.
Honestly, I expect cold showers in the provinces, but at a hotel in the middle of a big city it's a bit ridiculous. To be fair, the extreme weather lately may be a contributing factor, but when I asked about it at the front desk they just said they'd look into it, and I haven't had an explanation or resolution.
The rooms also don't seem to have soundproofing. From my room I can hear basically everything that goes on the hallway.
And I noticed a few red ants around the room so you need to be careful about leaving food around.
Really, this place is just a cheap place to sleep. The staff are nice enough and I guess you get what you pay for...

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filoz_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed here last week. Room was small but its clean. Hot water temperature was working very good. Breakfast was good. The most important of all was the front liners, they were very accommodating, they will never leave you hanging. Sometimes you will not expect a small standard hotel to have a better and well trained employees than the 5 star hotels . Good customer service is more important than having the most high tech hotel amenities. Keep up the good work guys!!!!.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank glereg_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The staff are so friendly and very helfull, Ladies in the front desk are so helful.
Restaurant in the lobby is now good looking than before. The rooms are good and the housekeeping staff are very fast sending the request.

Thank you so much for my memorable stay and a great experience

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 369Kates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0 mi away
Rajah Park Hotel
Rajah Park Hotel
#55 of 92 in Cebu City
95 reviews
0 mi away
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
#27 of 92 in Cebu City
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#82 of 92 in Cebu City
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#43 of 92 in Cebu City
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#32 of 92 in Cebu City
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diplomat Hotel
Diplomat Hotel
#69 of 92 in Cebu City
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elegant Circle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elegant Circle Inn

Address: Fuente Osmena, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: $21 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elegant Circle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elegant Circle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elegant Circle Hotel Cebu City
Elegant Circle Inn Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing