We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Elegant Circle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elegant Circle Inn
Ranked #79 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The staff are so friendly and very helfull, Ladies in the front desk are so helful.
Restaurant in the lobby is now good looking than before. The rooms are good and the housekeeping staff are very fast sending the request.

Thank you so much for my memorable stay and a great experience

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 369Kates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 105 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

As soon as I checked in at the front desk, the clerks greeted me with a smile and made me feel welcome. A bunch of young pretty ladies working behind the counter were very engaging to other guests other than myself. They tried to answer all my questions about the city the best they can. This one clerk made some phone calls to get some information that I needed. In short, they know what they're doing and afforded me the best hospitality in town. Kudos to you ladies! The room was clean and the price was perfect for my budget. The best part of my stay other than Free Breakfast is the accessibility of local transportations and restaurants. I feel secured with CCTV but It would be nice to see security personnel making rounds on the floors more often to deter would be burglars.

Room Tip: A bang for your buck. Choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

looking at the online pictures of the outside of the building it looks pretty clean and modern, you could not be more wrong! the rooms are very small with no windows (only slatted windows leading to the corridor for some strange reason) the rooms are also very noisy because of this as you hear everyone walking past your room at all hours of the night.

there are no fire alarms and as is common in the Philippines, no fire safety at all including any means of fire escape.

there was a massage room a few doors up with a guard on the door 24hrs, i suspect that they were offering more than the usual massage, this up sums this hotel.

moving on to the "free" breakfast, their idea of a continental breakfast was 2 eggs and tiny slices of sugary toast, if you want anything that would make it a real continental breakfast you have to pay. also tea is free with the breakfast, i asked the waiter "do you mind if i have green tea" he went away to ask and on returning said "no problem sir" he failed to tell me until after the meal that there was an extra charge of £1 (50php) for changing my tea.

in addition to their peso pinching they didn't even check me in with the online company i used so i couldn't even leave feedback, this being so they could avoid the charge to that site.

the hotel state they have wifi, flat screen tv's, cable channels and city views (with no windows)
the hotel is located right on the doorstep of an area popular with pick pocket gangs, viagra sellers, thieves and prostitutes, in fact straight out of the hotel door you will have to step over street beggars to get to the footpath..

finally when you check out don't think you will be paying the price you saw online, no no no, they have taxes and extra charges to add yet...

so overall a rough, noisy, dangerous (from a fire safety perspective) dishonest and having stayed in much much nicer places for the same price, overpriced hotel. avoid!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank m j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is located right in front of Fuente Osmena, the downtown of Cebu City and walking distance from entertainment. The rooms are large, well lit, basic but clean and very comfortable. They are definitely underpriced. value for money, combined with location plus the incredible hospitality offered by the staff make me grant this property a 5 star.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JohnFoster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many many time do to the offstreet parking and location.
But have since decided to look for another place to stay in Cebu. Twice I had reservations
for certain size room with reasonable rates. These two times I was told even with reservations they only had bigger rooms at almost twice the rate. No discount, nothing either pay the higher rate or find another hotel. The breakfast was one egg and 3 slices of very very dry toast. Very hard to eat plus few hours later I was as sick as a dog. Two days of sitting in cr. As far as noise what can I say kids or young adults running and playing in hallway at 3am, phone ringing at end of hall all hours of the night and early construction next door.

Room Tip: If you want to save little try to book exective room is same as junior suite but without the little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I've made a booking in this hotel by booking.com, and when I got there it occurred that they didn't know about it. So I had to wait in a hall for about half an hour... (why?)
Sorry - I have to write it - Ladies at the reception where terrible! Although you think they understand you - they don't! Everything we wanted from them lasted forever!
Rooms where average, no daylight. Windows only in the most expensive rooms.
There's a breakfast included, but don't expect much.
If I were to choose a stay in Cebu once more I wouldn't choose this hotel.

Room Tip: I've seen 3 rooms: 2 with no windows and 1 with windows facing a wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hare_otoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

If not because of its location, i might give this hotel a poor review, but considering the price and the location, to be fair it scored average. Located in Fuente Osmena, very accessible, safe, near to bars and anykind of nightlife in cebu. Transportation is very easy, outside the hotel are taxis and jeepneys available. Don't expect too much of the room and the facilities, just think of how much you paid, very cheap. Staffs are quiet friendly. Didnt had the chance to taste their food. But when you're in Cebu don't miss the lechon and if you are the adventurous kind, try out "pungko-pungko" its fun way of eating street foods, youll also be amazed that doctors and nurses are also their eating with you, have fun.

Room Tip: Higer floor rooms get good view of Fuente Osmena
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tom_herrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0 mi away
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
#38 of 92 in Cebu City
93 reviews
0 mi away
Rajah Park Hotel
Rajah Park Hotel
#49 of 92 in Cebu City
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#84 of 92 in Cebu City
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#48 of 92 in Cebu City
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#72 of 92 in Cebu City
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Skyblue Hotel
#73 of 92 in Cebu City
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elegant Circle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elegant Circle Inn

Address: Fuente Osmena, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: $19 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elegant Circle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Elegant Circle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elegant Circle Hotel Cebu City
Elegant Circle Inn Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing