We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very affordable best budget hotel”
Review of Paragon Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paragon Suites
Ranked #33 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very affordable best budget hotel”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Just checked out of the Paragon suites today after having stayed there for more than 3 months and I stayed in 5 different rooms due to maintenance work and my own safety during the Yolanda crisis !
Had to give a feedback as I feel as they are the best in their class and even outdo other brand name hotels due to their personal touch and willingness to listen to their guests feedbacks and comments .
Ok let me start with their location , smack in the middle of town, just next to Fuente, Mango & Capitol !Anywhere else is just a short taxi ride away ! Cabs are readily available anytime of the day and if u want to all the jeepney routes are just nearby ! You can even walk to Ayala and Colon ( 15 mins walk )
Many restaurants are just less than 5 minutes walk away
Price wise it's very affordable , a standard room is P1238 with a queen bed and complimentary breakfast for 2, me I got my room for less than P1000 as I opted for just room without breakfast ,
Things that u don't even get in big hotels : wifi was available in the rooms, mini fridge , LCD big screen tv with all the main English channels. hot water flask (with a water dispenser providing hot & cold water out in the corridor ) complimentary coffee and tea . toilet with a health faucet , ( I am Asian and I wash with water)
Ok the housekeeping was excellent , they cleaned my room without fail everyday, and they were a honest bunch , all the staff were courteous and very respectful to the guests , reception staff were helpful in guiding me in my first week there
The cons to this hotel is that sometimes at night there are a few streetwalkers nearby the hotel which might be off putting to some of the guests , in the lower floors u will be disturbed by the traffic noises during peak hours , the water pressure was low in 2 rooms that I was in , wifi down at times but I think it was the service providers fault , the kitchen hours are erratic during dinner times due to absence of the cooks and the food was not that tasty , but lots of good food choices nearby .
Overall, it's a very good place to stay if u want to be in the town area with easy reach to all the areas of the city ! It's old but still is Gold !

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    33
    13
    5
    9
See reviews for
17
20
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Checked in this hotel sometime Aug. 2012 during my wife's vacation from Riyadh. This hotel was referred to us by a relative who already stayed in that hotel. According to our relative, if you are a budget conscious person, this hotel would perfectly fit us. Free breakfast, nice and cozy room, and a refrigerator is provided. You can enjoy the hotel's free wifi. The hotel is very approximate to Robinson's mall, you can either walk, or take a cab. It's in near the heart of the city and tourist spots are very accessible via cab. Overall, my wife and I enjoyed staying in this hotel, quiet, comfortable and affordable.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manny8387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

After staying in Paragon Suites, I've regretted staying in the hotel beside it in the past. Paragon Suites just got almost every basic necessity one would need at a very reasonable price. They included welcome drinks that you can carry to your room and a breakfast for two. We booked the standard room for more or less $30 and they gave us slippers, kettle, glass, toothbrush, toothpaste, soap, shampoo and hair conditioner for our usage. What amazed me was a gym equipment in the lobby and the warm and cold water dispenser that allowed us bottomless water consumption. This isn't usually provided in most of the hotels we've stayed in. Though the WiFi connection wasn't that strong, it wasn't really that weak either. If you're looking for a budget hotel that's near almost all key places in Cebu then this is it.

Room Tip: Choose and pay for a bigger room if you prefer more space and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moontripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Paragon is a nice hotel, down the street from everywhere I like to go. Mango, Ninoys Payag, Robinsons and Ayala mall. This was my second time booking at paragon hotel, I had a very big room, with a large view. My room came with breakfast for 2. For the most part I was very happy, the only things that need to be improved was there are these little microscopic ants that come out of know where if you leave food sitting around for long. The shower was luke warm at best. I found that booking online with sites like agoda, I get better rates. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Last Saturday, April 27 was our anniversary! My husband booked a room in Paragon Suites and since we're on a tight budget, he just booked the economy room. I did not expect much because the room was only 1,188 php including breakfast for 2. But then, we had an amazingly comfortable stay in the hotel.
There was a complimentary drinks when we arrived, their staffs are hospitable and friendly. When we entered the room, it was clean and I like the ambiance. They have water dispenser in the lobby of each floor. There's a thermos, coffee and tea in the room. They also provide room slippers. We ate our breakfast in their cafe and the food was great!

Everything in the hotel is amazing!!!! THANK YOU for giving us a wonderful place to celebrate our anniversary!

I am planning to book with them again for Sinulog 2014!! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We're a regular guest been staying back in fort for 3 years but last 3/9/13 I left my phone in the room when we check out their house keeping keep it and get interested with my phone. What I can say is their staff is not really trustworthy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

cebu
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This place is a dump old dusty smell of damp food takes a week to get after you order and then its cold wifi never works free breakfast is included but ur better of going out for it.paragon needs a revamp badly and the staff are here for the money and dont care about thier work or guests.so for the money there are loads of better places for the same price in that area sorry but the truth hurts and so it should never again paragon.

Room Tip: dont go some place else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bond008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#36 of 87 in Cebu City
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Escario Central Hotel
Escario Central Hotel
#18 of 87 in Cebu City
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
#31 of 87 in Cebu City
86 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#25 of 87 in Cebu City
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
#21 of 87 in Cebu City
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Suites

Property: Paragon Suites
Address: 91 Juana Osmena St, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paragon Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Paragon Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paragon Suites Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing