We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Pensionne
Nearby Hotels
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$52
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$50
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
$99
$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
$217
$160
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
18
23
34
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
23
34
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelnearby establishmentsfront deskshower heaterfree wifilounge areatourist spotsconvenient locationfast foodroom was spaciousthe heart of the cityricebackpackersjollibeeratesfuenterobinsons
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 103 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have a very good stay in this Pensionne House. Continue the Excellent services. I commend the Front desk Officers they very helpful in assisting us. Also the Roomboys & Kitchen Staffs. The rooms are clean and very spacious. We are planning our next trip and no doubt we will stay in here again!!

Room Tip: The rooms are great!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MIGUEL2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hi! guys,ive read some bad reviews on here,and i think most are by ladies???? compaints about the lady boss,staff,rooms,ants,cockroaches,whatever..let me tell u something..the lady boss dont take no bs,she is upfront and on the ball,no messing great lady,the staff,well ive always been treated with the utmost respect,b'cos i treat them with respect,they clean my room if i ask,they change my bed if i ask,i have a joke n laugh with them,really are nice people,believe me its clean,its nice,its friendly,the lady boss is the boss after all,i have a lot of respect for her and the way she runs her lovely pensione house,lastly guys in my opinion,the pacific pensione house is the best there is,for the price u pay..i wouldnt stay anywhere else..Godbless u all.....

Room Tip: no tip guys my rooms have always been ok..trust me...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jamessutcliffe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My friends visited Cebu for the Sinulog festival and we had a wonderful time! The location of Pacific Pensionne was right by the parade and it made it so easy and convenient to walk out to join the mardi gras party outside.

The staff were very nice and even if they were very full, our requests were always met and the staff's happy mood were contagious. Our rooms were clean and fresh towels were also available. We also had hot water in our room although we didn't really need it after the partying in the street - we needed a cold shower!

The lobby was also nicely decorated and they even gave free lunch (love love the lechon - roasted pig on a spit) to all the guests. Such a great deal - don't get me wrong, its not a 5 star hotel, but for the price you are paying - it is such a bargain!

Our friends are looking to our next trip to Cebu and Pacific Pensionne!

Room Tip: The rooms with a back garden view is nice and tranquil..
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I book tru agoda.com IN this pensionne for my 11 staffs to stay while taking their board exams IN cebu. at first the front desk name marichel seems very pleasant and accomodating to speak with, but after we register to check in then problems start to arise. if you plan to stay here pls look for some other place to stay since this is a bogus hotel, when you check in they will not tell you what they will extra charge but after you register they will keep on calling you and let you pay 900 for early check in without any issuance of official receipts from thew bir. and also if you look for a van service even if you dont avail it they will insist you will pay for it. The manager irene ty seems to be an arrogant manager without any consideration to hotel guest insisted that you pay her all the bogus charges. i want to file complaints to department of trade & industry about this kind Of modus operandi so other people will not be victimized by this establishment. and also i want to call the attention of the commisioner of bureau of internal revenue re: their non issuance of official receipts upon paymt, only did they issue receipts after i lodged my complaint to them. I hope that responsible gov't agencies will look into this matter right away to avoid further victims of their modus operandi. to all people who wish to stay here, please beware and stay some place safer and honest. not to mention that rooms are very dirty. too many cockroaches and bathrooms stinks. bed has big bugs as big as a popcorn!!!!

Room Tip: lower and higher rooms too dirty and non condusive.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank AL5_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

A nice place to stay located at the heart of the city, very near to the malls (Robinsons Malls), just a ride away to SM and Ayala, Foodchains that are open 24 hours, The Crown Regency, and some restobars, and night out spots (The Mango Square).

The place is quite nice, they offer an affordable and safe accommodation, they have their own resto at the entrance, the reception staffs are friendly, they have a lounge area for visitors.
The hotel is a few meters away from the main street, so... you can sleep in comfort without the annoying noise of the traffic outside.

I stayed on one of their non-airconditioned room since all the other air conditioned rooms were fully booked.
The room i got was the lowest on the price list but its worth it. The room was spacious for a single accommodation, it could actually accommodate 3 persons since it was a double bunk bed (as shown on the pic i uploaded). The comfort room and bath was clean and simple, the tv was old and unfortunately doesn't have a remote control, cabinets are also old but will do for the price I payed, shower and faucets got good water pressure, and yeah all the doors are keyless or card access. They also offer wi-fi but unfortunately its not free. Well, overall the place is nice and clean, staff are friendly, location is good, and the rates are affordable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Raph6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews