We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Pacific Pensionne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Pensionne
Ranked #74 of 89 Hotels in Cebu City
philippines
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Although the hotel is in a very strategic location, the place is not that easy to locate for taxis. It was near malls and there are a lot of restaurants near it. Crown Regency is just walking distance if you want to try skywalking, edge coaster, etc.

The staff were quite nice. The room was quite small and the blankets were very thin! The bathroom was not very clean but water is not a problem. The place is ok if you are out the whole day and you will just sleep there at night.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1step_1kmilejourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    30
    14
    10
See reviews for
18
26
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We had a couple of days stopover in Cebu and checked in to our favorite place in Cebu - Pacific Pensionne. The staff greeted us warmly by name- it was like we came back home :D We saw familiar faces from the front desk to the kitchen staff who were very friendly and accomodating.. With most hotels increasing their prices these days, I was expecting an increase as well but was pleasantly surprised that they kept their prices the same. A real value for money!! Pacific Pensionne is not a 5 star hotel but their customer service is top notch - and that is what counts... not to mention its convenient location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frangipaniii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Me and my sister have stayed at Pacific Pensionne last January 2011 during our tour/trip in Cebu. Pacific Pensionne is very near to laundromat, banks, transportation, small restaurants, bakeshop, travel agencies, schools, Shamrock (Pasalubong) and especially Larsian BBQ.

We had a great stay at this budget hotel, the staffs are courteous and very helpful. I cannot walk that time due to a leg injury while I was in Cebu. The rooms are not small, its clean with cable TV and aircon, shower and heater.

I may recommend this budget hotel to my other friends whom are going to visit Cebu.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sophie_dfuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

for 800php, don't expect too much from this place. you'd really get what you pay for. It was my friend who booked this place, who doesn't want to spend a lot. Luckily, we only stayed here for one night. The location is not on the main road. you have to go thru an alley to get there. We arrived around 7pm. The staff was very helpful specially the guard. our room was on the 3 floor, i think. So we had to go through a few flight of stairs. The room was nothing like the photos advertised on their website. Our room had a weird smell when we first got in, the bed was hard, the sheets doesn't seem to be clean, and the A/C sucks.
I think this place is best for those who are on a really really tight budget.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mekiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We went back to Cebu City after our Bantayan Island trip and i can say that i made the right choice.. since we wanted to try the sky adventure.. this pensionne house is the best choice ever!! The staff welcomed us with big smiles and every questions that we have about how to go around the city were answered.. This pensionne house is very near Mcdo, Jollibee and the famous Crown Regency hotel.. approximately a 5 minute walk.. if you would want to go to larsian, shamrock or ayala this is just one jeepney ride away..

Accomodation is very basic.. no hot and cold shower.. but the rooms have ac's.. I will definitely go back to this pensionne house if i will be going back to cebu.. =)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank my_kat20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Photos in the website are not exactly whats in the property. I reserved 2 family rooms and were given rooms with 2 double beds in each room when we arrived. I work in the travel industry and I should know what a family room is. I asked to be moved as 7 adults and two kids would not possibly fit in those rooms. No family rooms available as per front desk so they gave us one room with 4 single beds and the standard with 2 doubles. The rates by the way did not change, as the standard room accordingly had "hot and cold" shower that was on and off the three days we were there. The kitchen folks were nice with a smile every morning when I have my coffee in the "garden". Which by the way was surrounded by dormitory type houses and the only indication that it was a "garden" was the big umbrella and plants surrounding it. The rest of the staff were non existent. Or, we were non existent to them. I just realized that the good reviews this place got were from the foreigners and the negative ones from the locals. If we didn't have two hyper active kids with us, I would have checked out and looked for another place to stay. I am not a chronic complainer. I knew that the hotel wasn't top class. I knew the walls were thin and you can hear people talking outside your room and that the floors had cracks. I should have trusted that knowledge. It wasn't worth all the hassle. There's a lot of accomodations around the area. Take your business elsewhere.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank memeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

From Bantayan, we went back to Cebu and stayed here for a day since our flight was early in the morning. Upon checking in, we didnt felt welcomed. i am used to travelling and i can personally say that they are not hospitable. I know Filipino are known for being hospitable. When we entered, no one greeted us with good morning or even said hello. The receptionist that time wasnt that accomodating as well. Our room was on the 3rd floor, and no one was there to help us. Good thing there was a woman, i am not sure if she's the owner but i think her clinic was there on the first floor. She told us - please leave your bags and there will be someone who will take the bags for you. So i didnt mind this at first.

When we went out for a late lunch, it was raining, we asked the guard if we can borrow an umbrella, he told us, its not allowed by the owner. So its okay, its their policy.

The most terrible experience i had was when we want to ask the guard for a cab for our dinner. It was still raining, he told us he cannot get us a cab, he only take calls. So we asked again the receptionist, this was a different set of guard and receptionist. So she called someone who can get us a cab. And then, the boy went back telling that the GUARD TOLD HIM THAT WE ARE NOT CHECKED IN SO HE WILL NOT GET US A CAB??? what the F. First of all, they treat people like this, so if they are not guests, they wouldnt get a cab for them?

Is this how they treat guests?

I will not recommend this hotel. But if you dont mind the people, then you can stay here since its convenient, but personally, there are other hotels/inns nearby.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Travelandtravel005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#24 of 89 in Cebu City
53 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia
0.6 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#41 of 89 in Cebu City
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
#30 of 89 in Cebu City
87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#59 of 89 in Cebu City
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Pensionne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Pensionne

Property: Pacific Pensionne
Address: 313-A Osmena Boulevard | Jones Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 89 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Pensionne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pacific Pensionne! Pacific Pensionne in Cebu City, Philippines assures you of a good mix of quality basic accommodation and warm Filipino hospitality at very reasonable rates. We take pride in our location in between uptown and downtown Cebu, situated within close proximity to commercial districts, recreational venues, and tourist spots. When planning for a trip to Cebu, make Pacific Pensionne your choice of stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Pacific Pensionne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Pensionne Hotel Cebu City
Pacific Pensionne Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing