We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and dreary and depressing.”

La Florentina Pensionne
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Florentina Pensionne
Ranked #39 of 82 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The place could use a facelift or at least some white paint to brighten it up. The first room I occupied on the ground floor was affected by an annoying regular loud and strange electronic noise. I was offered a better room up 4 floor flights of stairs, but at least it had windows with plenrty of light. Sitting on the toilet meant facing the wall inches away. Unlike most Filipinos, management are not particularly engaging or friendly. No free wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrDestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 34 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2011

building is old, rooms are old, towels, linens, everything is old. If you are the type who likes vintage accomodation, here's your place. walking distance from ayala mall, coffee shops etc. when we arrive at 1am after some night out with friends, the lobby is already closed, you had to knock and wake the guard up. they are super strict in terms of visitors. you can find other better pension house/hotel at the same price, for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graceycute09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

I was a bit leary about a pension in the Philippines but my friend recommended it as it was near her office. No problem having a friend in the room as long as she/he is registered and shows ID. Good security at hotel but was cautioned to be smart at night when walking around despite being within 500 meters of Ayala Mall. The back streets are dark and apparently my friend had a work colleague robbed one late night(1am). Price for a double(2 people) was 800 pesos without breakfast. Had AC as well as openable windows. Shower with cold water only but everything was neat and tidy. Would stay there again without question if looking for nothing fancy. Easy access to dining and transportation. Took 40 min to airport at 9 am on a Thursday.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank divertwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2008

We stayed at Pensione La Florentina from October 25-27 and from November 1-2, 2008. They have no airport-hotel transfer service, so you have to take a cab to the hotel. This will cost you around PHP 160.00 (USD 3.25) from Mactan-Cebu International Airport. Just give the driver the address of the hotel.

Location-wise, it's near Ayala Center Cebu, one of the major malls in the city, but it's very quiet at night. It's also a short cab or jeepney ride away from Cebu's tourist attractions and night spots.

A room with a single bed costs PHP 700.00 (USD 14.00) while a double room costs PHP 800.00 (USD 16.00). Extra beds are PHP 150.00 (USD 3.00). All rooms are air-conditioned and have cable TV. No hot shower. They serve breakfast, too. And late check-out is available at 50% surcharge till 6:00 p.m. and 100% surcharge after 6:00 p.m.

They don't allow visitors in the room but you can request them if you have some friends visiting as the lobby where you're supposed to entertain your visitors is hot and has mosquitos at night.

For a pension house under PHP 1,000.00

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank manilaboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank forever-wanderlust13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
Thank LesNous2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
Thank 78Katy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.3 mi away
Cebu Guest Inn
Cebu Guest Inn
#14 of 82 in Cebu City
11 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mayflower Pension
Mayflower Pension
#13 of 82 in Cebu City
77 reviews
1.3 mi away
Allsons Inn
Allsons Inn
#56 of 82 in Cebu City
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TR3ATS Guest House
TR3ATS Guest House
#29 of 82 in Cebu City
60 reviews
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,484 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Florentina Pensionne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Florentina Pensionne

Address: 18 Acacia | Lahug, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range: $16 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Florentina Pensionne 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
La Florentina Pensionne Hotel Cebu City
La Florentina Pensionne Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing